You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Monsters - A Community that Keeps on Giving! Thank You @aggroed for the 100 booster packs!!

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

My first ever beta pack! Thank you so much! I've just opened it now. No Epics or Legendaries, but the rarest card I got was a Tyrus Paladium. It's a Summoner, so this should be a good thing.

I've seen @beeyou around too. Sometimes I still use the #newbieresteemday tag, and sometimes show up at @newbiegames' contests.

PS: I ran into some accessibility issues on the site when opening the pack (I'm a blind user trying to browse the site with a screen reader software). There are also other accessibility issues, actually... before the site was updated with card stats, I had tried to point out this kind of issues in comments to @steemmonsters' posts, and also tagged the two witnesses, but never got any response about these issues. Though the new site is a bit more accessible than the older one, other problems got introduced. I know accessibility isn't a priority (blind users must be the minority of the minority, and there are way more important things to worry about, like fighting), and I had stopped mentioning it because I felt I was starting to sound like a broken record and annoying even to myself :P .

Sort:  

yw and I’m glad you got a summoner from that pack. I’m sorry to hear about the accessibility issue. This game is so new that the two witnesses might not have looked into adding accessibility features yet. I do hope they make it more user-friendly for everyone once they iron out the game. Let me know if you encounter an issue in the game. I’ll be happy to help if I can.

@davemccoy has some great tips on game play and strategy if you want to learn more about the Steem Monsters game. @newbiegames and @simplymike has contests too. I’m not on as much as before but am happy to help if on. If not, catch any of those two, they will help with #newbieresteemday and #newbiegames.

very good... you are catching up! I've missed you :D

beeyou.png

Still a long way to go before I am fully caught up but I hear exciting things are coming. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79