You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Monsters Common Card Fantasy Story Contest! // Week 20

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

Guiding my actions until they are no longer my own.

I've seen enough horror to know this is an excruciating experience. Coincidentally, I recently watched a Dead Space game review there was a part where the enemy actually induces this feeling after taking over the host.

My mind, no longer my own, is pulled towards another place and I fear I haven't much time before I'm overcome completely; doomed to eternally wander the land at the will of someone else. At the will of something else. At her will.

Good job on setting the tension up :D

Sort:  

Haha thanks. Regarding that, I was thinking about some experiences with sleep paralysis. I play a lot of video games and someone recommended what I think is Dead Space to me, so I'll have to check it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67315.59
ETH 2604.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71