You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FINALLY, eSteem is on iOS App Store, other development updates

in #steemmobile8 years ago

Just downloaded it. Very nice job!
This is going to make the mobile experience so much smoother.
One thing I am noticing is that not all formatting that I did in one of my posts is translating properly in mobile. Looks fine on the site, but the mobile app is having issues with it.

Sort:  

Thanks for pointing out, markdown I think can be improved, even markdown toolbar need better layout. Which formats gave you issue on preview?

Some font sizing, as well as dividing lines. Also the code for SoundCloud doesn't show up at all.
Examples can be found in this post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@winstonwolfe/steemit-talk-podcast-is-evolving

I'm also not finding a way to edit the post.

Yes, as I mentioned in post this is initial release for iOS was submitted to review 20+days ago and review took long time and during that time we had number of updates that affected only Android users, since Google Play review takes couple of hours. I have pushed those changes to iOS as well, you should have update as soon as review is done.

Very cool. I'll await the update eagerly. :)

Are you on Android or iOS? As of last update Android should have edit post option, but iOS doesn't have that update yet. As for SoundCloud I just checked out Android, it seem to show and play on me. I will push few improvements on Monday.

iOS here, and I was able to compared to a friend's android - and the Android showed more than what my iOS did.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39