You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: eSteem mobile app update - PUSH NOTIFICATIONS, BOOKMARKS for iOS and Android v1.1.6

in #steemmobile8 years ago

Will download and start using it! Please let me know if anybody need people to help test steemit apps. This can be a service that users can help be testting and giving feedback to developers. Currently working on something in this areas.

Sort:  

Of course testing and getting user feedback is crucial and hope users using app and continue to give feedback on what can be improved...

Hi @good-karma, first of all, I just wanted to say a huge thank you for all the work you've put into developing this app. I am a heavy user of my mobile phone, and pretty much do most of my activities on Steemit through mobile.
Can I please request you look into the following for future app updates? I am vision impaired and use a feature called VoiceOver (a screen reader) on iPhone to navigate content. It would be really appreciated if you could improve the accessibility and labeling of the app so that it works better with VoiceOver. This would mean a world of difference for me, as currently many of the buttons are not labelled, and is not very accessible for the vision impaired. Here's a website you may be able to find more info about apps for the vision impaired, or otherwise Apple should have some good resources too. http://www.applevis.com/

Thanks for reading and listening

Jimmy

Thank you Jimmy for stopping by and giving feedback! I will review and see what are the requirements for app to become fully accessible to you! Expect some notes and updates on this, in my future posts.

Thank you so much! Much appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67010.34
ETH 2604.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72