You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FINALLY, eSteem is on iOS App Store, other development updates

in #steemmobile8 years ago (edited)

Thanks Tyler! Just wanted to point out, this first version of iOS is far behind in terms of development updates. But it gives me confidence now that I can deliver what I promised and constant updates will start to flow for iOS users as well. Not as frequent as Android though. But wow it felt like waiting for ages...

Sort:  

Hey @good-karma I finally got around to downloading it and it opens the splash screen and then goes to a white page and does nothing else. I am on an iPhone 6+ iOS 8.1.4 and I think you may have deployed this for iOS 9.0+ so I'm guessing that's the issue?

Thanks for coming back with feedback, Tyler! That's strange though, app is supported iOS 8.0+ and it should work normal. Have you tried to restart or re-download? It would be helpful to get more details. I will take a note and see if anyone else reports same issue.

@good-karma Of course! I believe @konelectric has the same issue as well. Not sure what iOS he is running. I Just noticed that iTunes has the app tagged for iOS 9+ (to the right beside the app name) so I'm thinking this is the issue. Maybe a deployment setting you can change?
Large iTunes Screenshot

iTunes Screenshot

9+ is for age restriction, not for version though. Can get a screenshot of what you see?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59911.66
ETH 2306.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49