Whack - A - Time Waster - Steem Marketing Meme, Media Campaign

Hi Friends!

Yesterday I resteemed a post for a meme contest by @justineh. It is for Steem Marketing Media Campaign.

This is truly fun to check out and also to participate if you like! Follow the #steemmemes tag to see what others have posted :)

What is a meme, you ask?

a humorous image, video, piece of text, etc., that is copied (often with slight variations) and spread rapidly by Internet users. - online dictionary

I am not good at photoshoping at all, so I thought to just draw myself :P

For my meme idea, I did browse for a photo, but mainly they have kids on them, definitely cannot and will not want to use those kinds of photos. So yeah, a drawing instead I guess.

Not winning is fine, as it's not creative at all hahah But whenever it's Promo Steem, you bet you can count me in ;-D

So here is my Steem marketing meme :D - but I have to also mention, am also not good at drawing hahaha Good gosh, TKF, what are you good for :P

Now yeah, boring right?

I did want to color it here and there, but my gosh, I truly am lousy when it comes to arts and crafts. I showed the drawing to my 9 years old, he said it was good. My 5 years old said the same. Now, my 9 years old of course now already know how to lie as to not make others sad lol But my 5 years old still in his purest heart. So I kinda believed them. Until I showed the drawing to my husband :P

Long story short, the meme is in its form, as is :P Not colored or whatever, because I have given up hahahhaha

Ah well, I tried :P

Here are some steps when I drew it this morning :)

It would have been muuuucccch better or funner (is that even a word?) if the (scary looking lol) moles are the logos of the other social medias, but hey, am not creative, I just could not make it a realization. I imagined it to be A, but in reality it turned into Z, if you get me hahah

Anyhoo...Hope your weekend is superb, peeps. Come join the fun memes campaign :D

Read here, https://steemit.com/steem/@justineh/let-s-make-some-steem-marketing-memes-social-media-campaign, for rules and how to :D

Toodles!


Vote Witnesses!

https://steemit.com/~witnesses OR
https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=thekitchenfairy&approve=1


If you leave ANY link on my blog, I WILL flag you down. This is to avoid phishing and shits

Sort:  

Oh, yes!!! Time-wasters for sure. I actually call them time-sucks. They suck all the time out of my day.

I notice you didn't use steemit! LOL

Great concept!

!tip

yeah as its for Steem marketing instead Steemit. there are so many ways to earn Steem, not just via Steemit, i think that is their main goal for the contest, to introduce more of Steem hehe

That is what we call Facebook for sure.

Awesome meme concept! Nicely done, @thekitchenfairy and...


via GIPHY

thanks Traci :)

Nah, I feel like steemit should be included in your drawing. Same shit, different URL.

🤪🤪🤪🤪

Such spirit, Choobabe 😅

I thought the moles were cute XP You totally should have coloured it :D

enter the contest, Fyn! steal this idea, bet you can do it much better with your art skills. i cant do shit hahahha

I don't do contests, I'm too cowardly XD

That is good, but yes.... would have been better with colour... especially for the symbol of other platforms hahaha, they have typical colour anyhow, right?
But the most important thing is the message and your sense of humor hahahaha.

:D

makasih jeng

ga telaten aku kalau ginian wkwkwk

Congratulations @thekitchenfairy! This post was selected by the Power House Creatives as today's Rally Upvote Post :)

You can find the community announcement on Discord :) and it has also been shared on our FB Page and Twitter feed.

PHC-Footer-05.gif

True... Many time wasters are ruling our livesssss

yes, sometimes i do realize i spend too much time online instead reading books, am so bad hehe

Ok, @puncakbukit resteemed to thousand followers.. :^)

🎁 Hi @thekitchenfairy! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Beautiful Sunday, Sublimely So Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

lol, love this @thekitchenfairy. Definitely so true, internet time wasters :) Great drawing btw!

hahah you are too kind, i truly cant draw to safe myself lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48