You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Little Teachers

in #steemmamas7 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing this and I feel you picked a great one! I am ever learning, it was like communication collage with my partner. Our different languages and tones were my greatest challenge in our romantic full on jump into 24/7 love together! However now we have our young master running around it's like university lol! I'm a happy and willing student to both my teachers.

There are so many lessons and learnings, it's certainly hard to think of one myself right on the spot. Perhaps the simple one I got this morning from Kai my 1yr old mentor is it's time to GET UP AND GET OFF MY PHONE LOL!

I thought he was busy playing with his toys and I was up late last night working on discord. So this morning I sleepily reached for my phone and figured yeh I'll just go through my notifications a bit and enjoy a lay in bed mwahahaha yeah right!

In seconds after noticing me he came over and started bouncing his botty on my head. I pushed him off a couple times and he just got back on with more vigor. Then I caught myself LOL! Time to get up, he can't squish my head if I'm up and I shouldn't be on my phone right away anyways lol. Aaah thanks little man, you got me in check that's for sure lol!! 🌞

Sort:  

They are masters of willingness. Always ready for the next game. Always willing to make sure you know that the things you do are BORING! Thanks for stopping by with an awesome comment. Sounds like you have a master teacher on your hands.

Always enjoy your posts @solarsupermama! Thank you :)

Thank you too, @kenistyles. Appreciate your ongoing support!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61779.77
ETH 2434.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62