You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemMag – Steemit’s Weekend Digest (‘Steemit is 4’ SPECIAL EDITION) #5: The Journey so far - Exclusive Chats With Early Supporters, Owner of A Crypto-exchange, A mini vox pop and This Week on Steemit……..

in #steemmag8 years ago

Steemit really needs a newbie guide that teaches the basics of how the platform works (voting/curation rewards, how to vote/flag, how to include images) and also some of the emerging "cultural rules" about how to make an acceptable post or when it's generally considered acceptable to downvote a post.

I really couldn't agree more with this somewhere for a newbie to go to read to find out what's what. Im new been here around 4 weeks still class myself as new and still very unsure of whats to do

Sort:  

I'm actually working on a guide to some of the etiquette (- dos and don'ts) and should have it out soon. I'm just looking to get some appropriate artwork from @Klye first before I put it out to make it more engaging.

Brilliant, shame they couldn't make that advice a sticky were is its on the page for newbies to come back too

Well if people agree with the advice I'd be happy for it to be incorporated into a faq and used in that way. I already have the text pretty much finished.

You might swell give it a go, People need somewhere to start written in a way they can understand

Thanks for letting me know, good posts to read before you start writing, people need to read a lot tto get a feel for Steemit

There are actually tons of guides for newbies. I remember creating a couple of them myself. The issue is that they get 'lost' after the initial payout..... IMO we seriously need a welcome page or a sticky post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63013.55
ETH 2460.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64