A Chat With The Steemian Behind Streemit.Online…This Week On Steemit....SteemFest Tshirt 👕 ….Yaadio’s Silver Steem Pendant.....SF CountDown... SteemMag – Steemit’s Weekend Digest #16 p.2

in #steemmag8 years ago (edited)

SteemMag:
What do you think is the reason behind the current fall of Steem and SBD? And what in your opinion can we do to change it?

@klye
We're seeing a fall in STEEM and SBD prices primarily due to the panic you're seeing among whales and small time STEEM users (in my opinion). A sense of folks dumping hard has really got to some and I think everyone is sort of in a rush to get their STEEM / SBD dumped for BTC as the price of that currency rises and the "new car smell" of Steemit starts to fade.

In my opinion what we need is folks burning STEEM on the @null account.. My STEEM services are going to be implementing a small burn% on all STEEM / SBD profits to help combat the ridiculous inflation. We'll be seeing the STEEM inflation rate tweaked here in the next while me thinks.

SM:
You facilitated the acceptance of Steem and SBD by coinpayments.com. What are the challenges facing SBD adoption by the mainstream - online entrepreneurs, marketplaces etc?

@klye
Yeah, I was the lucky weirdo who managed to get SBD / STEEM listed onto coinpayments.. Which was a huge step in the right direction.
Currently I think the biggest challenge we are currently facing is morale.. Everyone seems to be singing songs of woe and dumping.. What needs to happen is awareness campaigns and mention from Steemit Inc in regards to their future vision for the platform.

We've got a crapload of developers (non staff) working on the project but it certainly looks like most are working on STEEM network monitoring tools when in reality we need actual services built.

SM:
You started Streemit.online as a source of alternative source of content and SBD earning. Are you on track to meet your milestones and how will the platform help the Steem tokens when launched?

@klye:
Streemit.online is my attempt at helping those whom aren't strong writers (like myself) by giving them a platform to come and streem on. In the very near future the site will likely be switching over to STEEM tips due to the SBD print rate 0 but if by chance I can figure out both currencies on the site I may rock SBD and STEEM.

The wonderful thing about development is that even when you think you're done the project there is always something to optimize or fix.
Currently the bare bones functionality of the site is working. If I manage to get some good code flowing here today / tomorrow we may see a formal launch come end of October.

One thing I'd like to mention is that I'm looking for a developer or 2 to give me a hand creating a new HTML5 streeming client (both browser and mobile friendly) to replace the current Flash based streeming client.. Flash isn't ideal and I'm fully aware of it's currently being phased out status.

If you've got some 1337 programming skills and have done HTML5 streeming in the past please get a hold of me.

SM:
If you've got 50% control of Steem tokens, what would you do in the next couple of months to ensure stability of SBD?

@klye:
If I had 50% of the Steem tokens (in SP) I'd certainly be using the power downs to further spread the networks reach and userbase. One other thing you'd see is transparency. If I was powering down and cashing out I'd be explaining why this is being done and what the funds are being used for.

The stability of SBD right now is being contested as we attempt to test the "black swan code" in an unannounced system test (my theory). However a number of factors come into play when you have SBD prices attempting to peg to 1 USD. We need more users and demand for the tokens before we see the prices stabilize or uptrend.

==

==


A Chat with @razvanelulmarin

SteemMag:
What inspired you to start the steemfest 👕 tshirt line?

@razvanelul
Hey, infovore, thank you for this interview! Woo-hoo, I'm in steemmag!! dream came true !! So the idea to me was that we recognize people by their steemit handle but we don't know how most look in real life right? So I was thinking, what if we have our steemit name on ourselves at Steemfest. This way we can easily know who's who. Add a funny message and a cool design and the results is this!

SM:
Do you think a sbd-only marketplace on the steem blockchain can be a successful venture?

@razvanelul
I've been talking about a marketplace since forever and it seems like a very natural addition to our economy here, no? It could increse liquidity, help the peg of the sbd and also put sbd on the map. I already think that a "stable" coin like sbd is brilliant, if we give it a real purpose beyond stability we can have a real huge winner!

SM:
What do you think has to be done by (a)the community (b) Steemit inc to encourage more entrepreneurs to create products solely for Steemians?

@razvanelul
I think the community is already very interested in creating things for Steemit and we've already seen a lot of stuff for steemit especially in the first month.

What I mean by that is that the community is one of the best thing on Steemit but I believe the HQ should be more open to encourage and support the projects, communicate constantly with what happens, what do they like, get more people involved and connected.

SM:
How has the Steemfest t-shirt been received?

@razvanelul
HA! Well, I must say that It's been flattering that @roeland and @cass both ordered one! But really, everyone was into it and said we did a great job!

I still have a bit of baggage space for a few t-shirt to bring over to Amsterdam so if anyone wants one contact me on my post or on steemit.chat @razvanelul. It's 24sbd and I think you'll love to wear it after Steemfest as well! I'm wearing mine right now actually and I'm more excited than ever about Steemfest!

==

===


A Chat with @yaadio

SteemMag:
You started Yaadio. How has the integration with Peerhub been going?

@yaadio
So I had the idea to start yaadio for a while now. But I guess Steemit provided the infrastructure to finally make everything happen.

My vision is for the company to eventually evolve into a type of decentralized handmade products marketplace solution. I envision the company as a viable alternative to Etsy.

The handmade industry has seen tremendous growth in the last few years and as customer sentiments shift from mass produced items to more unique and sustainable handmade creations. I project that this industry will only grow from strength to strength.

Currently, we have been leveraging Peerhub as an additional channel for our products. I have had one sale on Peerhub so far but I think the platform has immense potential for growth.

I'll be having discussions with Peerhub's founder, @steemrollin on how we can possibly have a more seamless integration between the two companies, as I believe the platforms complement each other well.

I see Peerhub as the decentralized version of Amazon and Yaadio the same for Etsy. My vision is to help build out the ecosystem and streamline the decentralized revolution

SM:
What inspired you to start the Steem pendant/necklace line?

@yaadio
Around the time Peerhub when was officially unveiled to the community, there were some amazing Steem related products and merchandise being created by the community.

I obviously didn't want to miss out on all the fun so I decided to create something too.

I was playing around with some different ideas for Steem inspired jewelry but nothing concrete came of it until I met @mariandavp.

She had made a design for a really cool Steem-pendant and she also made a few other designs.

I then decided to create a little survey to gather more feedback from the community and Steem-rings and pendants were the most popular options.

Since the rings were already created I decided to make the first Steem-pendant. Marianda was kind enough to let me use her design and the rest is pretty much history.

SM:
Currently, what are the obstacles currently facing any entrepreneur wishing to sell goods exclusively for SBD?

@yaadio:
I think the major obstacle right now is the limited adoption of Sbd.

However, I see the developers are working on changes to make the front-end more user friendly. Hopefully these changes will help to attract and retain more mainstream users.

The infrastructure is already in place for online stores and other third-party solutions to accept SBD and as the platform grows, this will definitely help to stimulate economic activity within the ecosystem.

SM:
What features and changes would you like to see to boost market platforms built on the Steem blockchain?

@yaadio:
I think the introduction of a shop now (buy now) button in app/ (blog) would be nice, especially for businesses that are leveraging Steemit as a part of their overall content marketing strategy.

We have seen a tremendous rise in social shopping in recent times and I think I this feature could help Steemians to process ecommerce transactions in a frictionless manner.

==


This Week On Steemit

A lot of interesting events happened this week. And in case you missed them, we’ve got your back. Here are some of the most important events that happened on Steemit this week.

~@steemitblog announces a preview release of Steem powered by a new Shared Memory database architecture.

~@dantheman announces a new Steemit Preview w/ Notifications and Medium Style Editor. Currently available as a test at test.steemit.com

~The 1st Steem Saturday was held today at South Africa.

~ Steem falls from last week’s position to a current 12th on the coinmarketcap.com’s crypto market capitalization list.

~ @williambanks releases updates for Havin - a mobile game that uses SBD and also created SteemBUX - a mobile steem wallet

~ For a comprehensive list of dedicated Steem apps. check out SteemTools.com

~ Meanwhile, SBD fell from last week’s rates ranging from 1 SD = 0.92 -0.88 this week

~$0.13 and $0.15 were the lowest and highest value traded this week for a unit of Steem respectively.




Steemfest CountDown

Are you going?

13 days to go





--> Page 1


Sort:  

Excellent interviews, great merchandise too. I'm looking forward to SteemFest!

Great work as always. I look forward to the interviews every week.

Great interviews and great efforts! Very inspiring! Bravo!

Good job with the shirts, it looks amazing!

excellent material, thanks for sharing this valuable information

Resteemed This

Nice work @infovore. The community really appreciate what u do.

Great article! Makes me look forward to steemfest all the more. Will be wearing that t-shirt for sure!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64130.23
ETH 3169.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47