You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Chat With A Graphene Blockchain Dev …This Week On Steemit… A Chat With SteemFest’s Organizer...and SteemFest Tickets Giveaway… SteemMag – Steemit’s Weekend Digest #10 p.2

in #steemmag8 years ago

Since there is no criteria for the winning of the steemfest tickets I will make this comment about what it would mean to me to be gifted one.

This isn't a comment for people to pity me (i take responsibility for my many foolish financial decisions). I am cutrently solely supported by my parents an steemit. I'm in debt to my parents well over $5,000 and a bank account with no commas in it.

Getting to this event will require great sacrifice from me, so i will make every minute of my time their. Blogging on steemit is what i want to do full time. I love the flexibility, creativity and fellow steemians i'm able to meet.

I know that being at this fest will give me credibility with people i talk about steemit with. Only someone taking this platform seriously would pay their way to a conference like this. And to be able to tell others that ppl you've never met have helped you with funding this trip shows the real heart and community that I love about steemit.

I hope I am selected to win a ticket, but even if I am not selected, I hope that those who are will take advantage of such a generous gift from you @infovore - I hope to not need to max out a credit card to get to amsterdam, but if that is what it takes, i will seriously weigh that option.

You are a very valuable member of steemit. That is not meant as flattery, but I've seen you help many users and promote their work and I love the selfless acts you do. The people I most want to be successful are usually those who care least about gaining the most rewards, and most about helping other users achieve their goals.

In a world of selfish people and corporations, it's great to see people taking the path less traveled.

Thank you @infovore

Sort:  

Wow. This literally the best thing I've read this week. Im honored to know you have kind thoughts about me.. I would certainly love to see you there! Its people like you that make steemit such a wonderful place to be in...

And you wont need to max out that credit card.. ;)

I greatly appreciate the kind words @infovore it's been quite a while since I've seen any comments I've made make more than a dollar, even though I believe commenting (especially for new users, is vital). If the core users that have the best interests of steemit at heart attend this festival, the sky is the limit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56775.06
ETH 2345.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36