Ten Things I Love About Steemit

in #steemlove6 years ago (edited)

I made an open challenge yesterday to try and increase the positive vibes around steemit as a whole. We all know that there is a ton of issues we each see as abuse or a scam but everyone pretty much knows and understands those issues.

It's pretty depressing to watch them increase daily and people get rewarded for it on top of it. All of those votes going to the complaint post are keeping good content creators left behind, often times without any votes.

It is up to us to make this place work and if you value whining and crying and want to vote for it, that's awesome and brings me to number 1 on my list.

1.) Freedom ~ Everyone has the freedom to do as they see fit on Steemit. This includes a lot of things most of us wish to see leave the platform but you really can't have freedom if you continue to tell people what they can and can not do. We all have an opinion on what integrity means to each of us. We all have the freedom to determine what we find value in and what we don't. Freedom rocks and we truly do have that here.

2.) Integrity ~ Many claim to have it but with the platform there is an easy method to check a person's by back reading and looking at their up-votes incoming.

3.) Contest and Challenges ~ These offer many users a chance to produce content on slow days and also be part of something larger than just a single post. They have a chance at up-votes, prizes and new followers who are also doing the challenge.

4.) User Diversity ~ There are people from all over the planet sharing ideas. You can literally find any subject on steemit even if it has been flagged to zero, it's still there.

5.) Content Diversity ~ There are so many types of users from around the world there is always a different perspective to be had from almost every angle in life. 

6.) Process Art ~ I find steemit has the largest database of created art on the web. Sure there are many places that may have more finished art but steemit holds the best start to finish of different types of art that I have seen.

7.) Anonymity ~ For a pilot site that introduced social media to token wallets we needed anonymity to see how real people would act and interact with each other. Many don't realize that there really is no anonymity but the illusion of it has brought us users real personalities. No VPN's do not make you anonymous, they just make tracing you more work. 

8.) Content readers ~ People who will read and soak in as much as possible regardless of the rewards they receive. 

9.) Friendships ~ So many have and can be built for the right reasons on this platform which is way beyond material returns.

10.) Gaming ~ I love checking out games without having to buy them. I like watching video edits as well as other people just playing the same games I do. As a gamer, I learn so much by just watching someone else play the game. Watching them mentally explode when they lose is also comic gold to me.


There you have my top 10 reasons for loving this platform. There is so much here beyond the complaining, we all need to use our mute button more.


With Love ~ Eroded


This post took 31 minutes to write, also fed 1 kid and changed a diaper during that time



Sort:  

Flags were number 16 on the list.

No, that was just me flagging a Steemit lovehug post.

MUCH WOW! My wife drops by my post and says hi to @schattenjaeger.

I was saying hi to you!! Dork!!! But now I will say hi to everyone :) HI!

Thanks for strengthening my belief.

You are very welcome @marihuya. Just stay positive. Don't worry about the rich posting about not getting enough do to this or that. Greedy people will never be happy.

Hey man I didn't know you were a gamer haha!

Freedom is the best indeed!

Well, I play them. Not sure if I qualify as a "gamer" compared to some. I do enjoy the fuck out of them.

Thanks for making this challenge @erodedthoughts

I think friendships goes a long way in steemit. Just imagine having 10 big whales as your friend boom you are in... I also appreciate good content.. Nice write up @erodedthoughts

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how easy it is to get them or visit us on Discord

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00