STEEM LORDS : The Wallpaper Collection

in #steemlords7 years ago (edited)

With Steem Lords now LIVE it marks the end of my Wallpaper series.

So I thought I'd put them all together so I can take you on a visual journey through the Steem Lords promotional campaign.

PREVIOUSLY on Steem Lords....

My main focus was to capture the essence of Steem Lords and the idea behind it - which was to journey across mythical lands, embracing adventure, new friends and striving to become Lord of the Steem.

All up, the LOTR leg of the campaign took a week and a bit to complete, with the final wallpapers finalised only days before Aug 01.

You can only imagine how happy and thrilled I am to see #STEEMLORDS be embraced by the community :D You guys are awesome!

Well.. That's it from me for now.

I have the next chapter of "The Rise of Baroness Bearone the Dazzling" to write and a whole bunch of players I want to add into my story - looking right at you @phelimint @silvernova @nenad-ristic @drwom

Read the the Grand Master-Challenge Architect @sirknight 's latest instructions here

Source images from here | Mashed up by yours truly @bearone | As usual, right click to download the wallpapers.

Sort:  

These are stunning. @jimitations is planning to record more storytelling of the #steemlords tales today so I'll make sure he includes some of these gorgeous images, with attribution. :)

Aww thanks @geke :)

And then, of course, I forgot to put one in. 😩 Off to fix that as we speak.....

Congratulations. This post features in my latest Curation Article. This post received a 100% upvote from Mr Squiggle the #TeamAustralia Curation Martian.

Much appreciated @mrsquiggle <3

Thanks for all your hard work Arly!

Aww thanks @choogirl

It would have amounted to nothing if you and the others didn't join in, so Thank You!!

I look forward to making an appearance. It's been so much fun participating in this #steemlords event, and it's really taken a turn with the game master throwing all kinds of twists it. I think it's starting to get a bit of a following as well, my most recent story went totally nuts.

I saw too, went to bed soon after your story was posted and awoke to over the hundie mark. Awesome work mate and great exposure for the #steemlods adventure. See you on the road!

I saw that. Some whale gave you a very nice upvote.

Yah!! I saw! Well done!

I'm glad youre enjoying it! #tWinning!

Thank you! You've put in so much work on this and it shows.

Aww thank you @thinknzombie . I have to say youre the most adorable zombie Ive ever come across :)

Congratulations @bearone! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks for all of your awesome inspiration leading up to #steemlords. Your pictures really helped et the tone and give that fantasy adventure feel to it all. The stories are out of control, there is soooo much talent coming together for this event and the different writing styles are actually blending pretty well! I have been loving it and find myself thinking about the adventure while toiling away at work. Thanks again for all of your effort and Lord Silvernova looks forward to encountering you on the quest!

Aww thank YOU @silvernova

The stories that are coming out are amazing. Im looking forward to reading the next installment of your story. I was hoping the Baroness can get her hands on some of that Halflings Leaf now that she's off the grog. 😁

Lord Silvernova would be glad to help you out! I have secured a ship in Crete and am currently smoking up a storm with the dwarfs before we depart. Feel free to pop on in!

Got it!! Thanks for the tips!!! I was going to go by Ice Dragon but I might stop by.. Perhaps you need chilled beer to go with that smoke? :D

It seems I have managed to receive an Ice Dragon of my own thanks to one of the other steemlords, as well as a fancy suit of silver armour. I will be doing another instalment tonight and have a feeling the Baroness and her dragon may make an appearance.

Congratulations on the new Dragon! The Ice variety, IMHO, are the best :) You sound like you have everything you need!

Yup I have more than enough things to help me on my travels! The ice dragon is great but I don't know about riding them bareback, its a little rough and a little icy between the legs!

Steem Lords - the Collectors Edition. Great idea for a post Arly - and thanks again for all your hard work in building the 'Lord of the Steem' anticipation. SK.

Aww thanks SK. Thank you for the opportunity to participate in this capacity. I know I stress out at the initial stages but whenever we get to these points in the events. Im always glad I was asked and I said yes.

While Im here I just want to say an extra thank you for being a wonderful leader.

If there is anything I've learnt in the last 24 hours is that Team Australia works so well because of you and who you are and what you stand for.

Big love to you SK ❤

You're legendary babe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48