It Was A Bad Weekend In The Market, Lets Focus And Help The Community Grow

in #steemleo5 years ago (edited)

I am happy to see some many great people in this community and more who are joining. I'm not going to sugar coat it is has been a bad weekend for alt coins. It is not just steem as several coins have taken a drop of 10-20%, one of the worse being the big one Ethereum. We can cry about or we can stop looking at the market turn on steem and do something productive. I choose the later and I am here making content for steemit and the other sites that are popping up.

But here is the good news. Steem node costs are down and ad revenue is up. This means even if the price of steem goes to a cent (which I can't see happening as someone will pick it up cheap) we can sustain on this site. We are now built for the long run and when things pick up you will be happy you are in the position you are in.

Regardless of the site you are posting on we are all here on the steem blockchain. And the success of steem helps everyone here. We need to stick together and continue to help new people who join the site. There is no point complaining about the price, we can all go to coinmarketcap.com and make ourselves said and I am sure the devs know what is happening the market. And constrictive criticism, if written properly, can help the site improve but whining about this or that is doing nothing but annoy people. We all want steem to do well, lets act like it.

Keep posting quality original work. Do not spam or plagiarise as that has no place here. Tell your friends about the new site you are doing so well on. If you are making a lot of a new coin and you find new people who are making quality work support them with an upvote and a comment. Positive interaction can go a long way, not just for those who are posting but if you are trying to build a following yourself. You cannot take the social out of a site so be friendly and it can go a long way. And even if you do not like ads they are bringing in much needed revenue, especially in these times.

Also if there is any post of mine that you like or think others will like you have my permission to tweet a link to my work. It doesn't matter what site it is on feel free to use any of my work on steem to help promote the site.

I am not going anywhere for the next couple of months at least and will try to post at least 1-2 everyday (minus a day off here and there). I will also be using my voting power. For the first time in awhile I had to wait for it to recharge. That is a good sign for the new steem.

Lets go team! This pep talk is done, get back to work.

workplace-1245776_640.jpg

Sort:  

The way I see it is steem or BTC is leaving hands of those who aren't confident or not keen to contribute anymore and will hopefully move into the hands of those who do. A lot of opportunity for new accounts to now become minnows and older accounts to move up the ranks :)

I am a BIG GEEK Fan. I Even Staked some of My GEEK......

geek isnt my token though I wish it was lol

True. There is nothing to be gained by getting depressed by the news on coinmarketcap. All that energy should be devoted to creating posts, tweets and supporting the platform with quality content. We can promote our platform by being positive beacons in a sea of negativity. That stands out like this post.
Keep Posting the Positive!

#geek #palnet #goodgaming #steemleo

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01