One man's trash.. is my treasure, Findings #5

in #steemleo5 years ago (edited)

Welcome to another episode of One man's trash.. is my treasure series where I showcase nice stuff I find in the...trash! I don't actively search inside trash, but I always keep an eye open and if I notice something cool next to a trash bin I pick it up!  

It's been almost 2 weeks since I made one of these posts! If you wonder why, it's because I had quite a dry spell for a week but the last few days have been quite productive! Let's begin !

1. Some really, really nice chairs !

I spotted these three chairs today while returning from the beach with @ruth-girl. Yep, here in Greece is essentially still summer so we still go to the beach! :)

As you can see, the red ones are almost in perfect condition. The middle one needs some fixing but again nothing special. 

Now, we could easily sell those for a quick buck even without doing any repairs. However, the plan is to clean them and place the red ones on the roof of our house. I can already imagine myself drinking a cold one while enjoying the night stars.. Or having a cold frape and enjoy the view of Mt. Olympus: 

Imo, this is my best find ever!

2) Girl Kick Scooter


Got this nice find about 3 days ago if I remember correctly. 

As you can see, the colors have slightly faded of but other than that it's in very good condition. I have found some other kids toys and stuff lately, so at some point I will put everything in a classified ad and try to sell it with the rest. If I find no buy I will just gift it to a charity or something.

3. Old 33.6 k Modem and some ink cartridges

Looted this from an old abandoned office I recently visited during my work. The owner didn't want them, so he was more than happy to gift them to me! As I have mentioned in the past, many shops take the empty ink- cartridges for 1-2  bucks, depending on the country you are from. In my place I found a shop that gives a 1 euro credit so that's a total of 3 euros! 

As for the old time classic US Robotics router I have mixed feelings. I used to own one exactly like this as kid so I might keep it as a memento... Or keep it for a future post for my scraping my junk for precious metals series! What do you think?

4. Jars... Lots of jars!

Picked those a week ago or something. Surprisingly they were clean as new, almost as if they came right from the factory! I have no real use for them so @ruth-girl will use them for one of her DIY stuff. She is a master of turning boring shit like this into small masterpieces:

5. And some more junk...

I also found two somewhat noteable items. First, this cooking pan:

Nothing special, eventually I will sell it for scrap along with other metal junk I have found...

And this nice trash bin with wheels:

It's somewhat broken in the bottom but nothing major. Now that I am scraping electronics I need quite a lot of bins for keeping the various metallic parts separate. One for copper, one for brass, one for steel etc. So it will come handy!

And that's all for today! Here's a photo of my doggo as a goodbye:


Did you enjoy this post? Then don't miss my one man's trash.. is my treasure series:

And of course my Scraping my junk for precious metals series:

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Woot, nice, ty!

The middle one is ok, the red ones are better in my opinion, because I prefer chairs which are cosily.

!BEER

you just rose a upvote from @curationhelper thanks for post promotion. For Information read my daily post

Command accepted!



Hey @josua1, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Very good. I like your developing eye! The chairs are the hit. In perfect condition, I would like them for my balcony. I also picked up the two chairs standing there on the street, but they have been there for more than six years now and are slowly losing their charm. The squirrels and birds like to peck at the cushion and have left some holes behind. The metal skeletons slowly start to rust. How nice you can put yours on the roof. I wish you enjoying them with the intended liquid. :)

The pan: a treasure. You don't want to use it for food or cooking? Why not? It has such a nice design and seems to be a very old thing.

What are you planing with the metal junks? Bringing it somewhere to get cash for it? Melting them? LOL

A woman never can have enough jars. I totally understand @ruth-girl here. :)

Cuddle your doggy for me.

From rainy Hamburg

The pan: a treasure. You don't want to use it for food or cooking? Why not? It has such a nice design and seems to be a very old thing.

Now, there are some points where the "paint" has wear off and rusty metal is exposed. I wouldn't want to cook with this! Maybe I ll try to sell it too otherwise i will sell to a scrape house!

What are you planing with the metal junks? Bringing it somewhere to get cash for it? Melting them? LOL

Sell them to a scrap house! Although yeah, I am keeping some stuff too (mainly copper and aluminium ) to melt them into nice shinny bars ^_^

Thank you for posting from the https://steemleo.com interface 🦁

And thank you for being awesome, kind bot.

So proud of our trash collecting family! :P

The chairs look in perfect condition and very comfortable, lucky you!

oh yeah, they will be a perfect addition to my roof !

edo dn prolabaineis na peta9eis kati poso mallon na breis, thn idia stigmi to xoun parei oi giftoi

xaxaxaxaxaxaxa

Hi @trumpman!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.131 which ranks you at #983 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 88 contributions, your post is ranked at #11.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

We have the same chairs, but minus the colour .. ours are boring beige...

I love going through these things, although I wouldn't recommend picking it up from the actual trash here in Budapest :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60787.40
ETH 2994.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82