You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PROJECT HOPE - few milestones and plans for the nearest future

in #steemleo5 years ago (edited)

Hi @culgin, @gandhibaba

May I know if this is an all-or-nothing kind of system? I.e. If I do not set the beneficiary for @ph-fund to be 20%, I will not get any kind of support from the Project Hope program? I will love to support, but I personally prefer the beneficiary requirement to be 10% or less.

At the moment this is nothing but suggestion and trying to find a way to build healthy and sustainable economy. And I'm still going to support you or others, regardless if you would set 10% or 20%.

Perhaps I should consider providing delegators with 90% of curation rewards instead of 100% and at the same time drop beneficiary to fixed 10%? What do you think? That's just something to think about.


ps.

Those 20% are fully working for you and everyone else involved. Right now every publication upvoted by project.hope, my own account and few supporters (over 200k SP already) will bring already around 8-10 steem in rewards for an author.

So even right now it would cost each author would less than 2STEEM to earn remaining 6-8 STEEM. And those 2 steem (still very little) would be used to promote our channels and bring even more traffic.

I need to create sustainable economy, where not only authors would benefit - in that case project hope would die very soon.

And I really think that it's very fair deal: if someone is willing to invest 20% earning then our goal will be to make sure that those earnings are as high as possible.

At the end of the day, each author will earn much more from all those received upvotes (not to mention enjoying extra traffic) than he would INVEST back.

Cheers
@crypto.Piotr

Sort:  

Hello @crypto.Piotr, I see your good intentions for the @ph-fund account but like I discussed with you earlier I also feel like @culgin that 20% is on the high side for those of us who sometimes earn hefty upvotes for our posts. 10% is a good deal. Cheers to the success of @project.hope. And thanks for your understanding.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61251.21
ETH 2951.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52