PROJECT HOPE - few milestones and plans for the nearest future

in #steemleo5 years ago (edited)

logo-final-version-png - white background.jpg
line2.png

Hi guys,
This is post directed to small group of people. So if you're reading it, then most likely you're one of those people :)

INTRODUCTION

line2.png
It's almost november already and I would like us all to move forward with project.hope and reach another milestone.

Right now I managed to secure 150k SP in delegation (plus I've 20k SP myself), so each publication upvoted by those 2 accounts alone would enjoy some decent reward.

I also managed to secure some extra financial support = 4k STEEM which I powered up on @project.hope and each week I can power down just enough to "keep the ball rolling" (meaning: just enough to pay all "dividents" to delegators supporting our project).

We already have some website and our group is getting stronger with every month.

Reality is that it's all working because I'm "fueling" this process with my own funds and time. And investing time may not be a problem in a long run, but funds will dry out sooner or later (rather sooner than later). Project hope is not financially sustainable right now and my goal is to change it.

How would I like to do that?

Before I explain in details, please allow me to ask you a question.
Imagine that you (as a content creator) keep spending funds on different promotion services. You use steem-bounty; promote your post to trending page on palnet and steemleo; or simply use bidbots to push your post to trending page (risking to be downvoted and losing funds).

Everything with one purpose: attracting some quality traffic and building exposure. After all you want your publication to be viewed by many and hopefully upvoted by some larger stakeholders as well.

We all keep trying to find ways to achieve that. More often than not wasting our resources and receiving very little results.
Awful, right?

SUGGESTED SOLUTION

line2.png
Imagine for a moment quite similar scenario, however with one huge difference. You would pay ONLY FOR RESULTS achieved. Someone else will do their best to promote your post, bring traffic and bring some large steem stakeholders to upvote your post. And you would only pay small part of received rewards (meaning: you won't pay a dime if results are shit :)

How does it sound? Got your attention already? :) I surely hope so.

I would like to suggest very unique solution:
Before you post your publication and then you share it with us via project hope telegram channel - I would like you to switch to steempeak.com or steemleo.com and set 20% beneficiery to @ph-fund (project hope fund account) while posting your article. It's very easy to do.

Those funds will be then used to allow me to continue supporting our small group of Venezuelans. And their job would be to help me to promote our media channels (@project.hope on steemit, discord, telegram, perhaps twitter and facebook in the future).

I will also upvote with 100% voting power all those publications using project.hope and crypto.piotr account. Currently it's less than 200k SP, but I'm planning to get to 300k by end of this year. Plus several friends (with some decent amount of SP) are upvoting all publications resteemed on project.hope account. So I would say that support to those who set 20% beneficiery will be absolutely worth it for them.

SUMMARY

line2.png
What I'm trying to do is very complex and I don't think anyone else did it so far on Steemit.

Core of project hope will be build on @juanmolina, @fucho80, @jadams2k18, @lanzjoseg (perhaps our team will slowly get bigger). All of them will be helping me to promote our media channels (mostly telegram and discord) and we will be engaging with large stakeholders on steem blockchain and introducing them to our project. Our job will be to increase popularity and reach of our entire group.

At the same time all content creators would only have to focus on posting whatever they planned to post anyway. And they don't have to worry about getting traffic - someone else would do that to them , and would charge them as little as 20% from their rewards.

SHARE YOUR VIEW

line2.png
Obviously I would like to know what do you guys think about it. Does it make sense? Can you see how this business model could potentially create very sustainable economy, which would allow us all to grow steadily in long term?

Or perhaps you think that it wouldn't work out. I like to hear your opinion.

(Important note: I would recommend posting from steemleo. I'm in touch with 2 large steem stakeholders who are big fans of steemleo and they will be more willing to support content published by our team if it's going to be published while using this front-end).

DO NOT RESTEEM

line2.png
Please do not resteem this publication.

Yours,
Piotr

Sort:  

Hi, on first glance, 20% seems too steep. May I know if this is an all-or-nothing kind of system? I.e. If I do not set the beneficiary for @ph-fund to be 20%, I will not get any kind of support from the Project Hope program? I will love to support, but I personally prefer the beneficiary requirement to be 10% or less.

In addition, it will be great to describe how the funds will be used. It will also be good if you can show an estimation of how much the additional support are currently worth (in terms of $ value). All these info will help us make an informed decision. (You may have mentioned this somewhere before but I could have missed it)

Thanks!

Hi @culgin, @gandhibaba

May I know if this is an all-or-nothing kind of system? I.e. If I do not set the beneficiary for @ph-fund to be 20%, I will not get any kind of support from the Project Hope program? I will love to support, but I personally prefer the beneficiary requirement to be 10% or less.

At the moment this is nothing but suggestion and trying to find a way to build healthy and sustainable economy. And I'm still going to support you or others, regardless if you would set 10% or 20%.

Perhaps I should consider providing delegators with 90% of curation rewards instead of 100% and at the same time drop beneficiary to fixed 10%? What do you think? That's just something to think about.


ps.

Those 20% are fully working for you and everyone else involved. Right now every publication upvoted by project.hope, my own account and few supporters (over 200k SP already) will bring already around 8-10 steem in rewards for an author.

So even right now it would cost each author would less than 2STEEM to earn remaining 6-8 STEEM. And those 2 steem (still very little) would be used to promote our channels and bring even more traffic.

I need to create sustainable economy, where not only authors would benefit - in that case project hope would die very soon.

And I really think that it's very fair deal: if someone is willing to invest 20% earning then our goal will be to make sure that those earnings are as high as possible.

At the end of the day, each author will earn much more from all those received upvotes (not to mention enjoying extra traffic) than he would INVEST back.

Cheers
@crypto.Piotr

Hello @crypto.Piotr, I see your good intentions for the @ph-fund account but like I discussed with you earlier I also feel like @culgin that 20% is on the high side for those of us who sometimes earn hefty upvotes for our posts. 10% is a good deal. Cheers to the success of @project.hope. And thanks for your understanding.

Hi again @culgin

Look, I'm not asking anyone at this stage to set up 20% beneficiary. I suggested this solution and I think it would be fair for most users, however I also agree that you and culgin usually have quite large payouts and you may feel that those 20% is not balanced.

my goal is not to be "kicking-out" from the group anyone who doesn't want to follow. I still want to grow our little community. So naturally if you feel that max 10% is what you consider fair, then let's do it.

Cheers :) Piotr

Thanks for the explanation! I will be happy to support.

10% beneficiary sounds fair to me and I have also delegated to @project.hope. Let's see how this will work out.

p.s. I somehow missed your reply, so my past 3 posts are still not having @ph-fund as beneficiary yet. Will be sure to add that in future posts. Sorry about that.

Love to hear that @culgin :)

It's me again @culgin

I hope you don't mind that I would invite you to check out my latest post: FINALLY IT'S TIME TO INTRODUCE MYSELF AND SHARE MY VISION AND GOALS.

After 1.5year on steemit, I decided to share my goals and vision and I'm interested with any feedback I can receive.

Yours
Piotr

@crypto.piotr
As for me, posting it with a beneficiary account using Steempeak is a great idea. But the 20% beneficiary allocation from the payout could be very high to some low payout post, i guess find an average from the other suggestions.

The community is still striving, but you are right, for how long? Is the community, and its supporters, big enough to carry the task? I have been following and upvoting a handfull of authors, and your few accts, tracking community post will be slightly difficult if a member (like me) are using different dapps from time to time in posting and managing resteems and upvotes.
Although , everybody can automate its support, its phasing from different authors are hard to follow.

Other than the core member/author, what are the layers of community members, i consider myself as a backlayer support 🤣.

If this remain a loosely knit group, then, it be hard to, produce predictable results, but will surely strive.

Thats my piece of thought @coach.piotr

Posted using Partiko iOS

Dear @guruvaj

Thank you for your comment.

But the 20% beneficiary allocation from the payout could be very high to some low payout post, i guess find an average from the other suggestions.

I believe that 20% can be actually considered high for those who already have high payouts from post.

For those with low payouts, this solution is quite attractive.

Let's just have a look at example: average post of focusnow has close to zero payout on daily basis. If he would set up 20% beneficiary and receiving upvote from crypto.piotr and project.hope is already adding 9 SP to reward pool. So at the end 4.5 SP would belong to author and those 20% = less than 1 steem.

At the end of the day each of those authors will benefit. They will receive way more (upvotes, traffic) than they will give back. Also once I resteem post and promote with few large steem stakeholders who support our project then such a publication will probably double the payout.

tracking community post will be slightly difficult if a member (like me) are using different dapps from time to time in posting and managing resteems and upvotes.

Very true. Not much I can do about it. We will share posts on telegram and discord. Plus I'm resteeming them on @project.hope account. It surely does help a bit.

ps. I would highly recommend to visit @project.hope every now and then and drop and upvote at latest resteems. I'm upvoting them using current 180k SP within a day or two after resteem. So you can easily upvote them earlier on (before that large upvote) and that would kind of double strength of your upvote (thanks to non-linear reward curve). Does it make any sense? :)

If this remain a loosely knit group, then, it be hard to, produce predictable results, but will surely strive.

Thx for your feeback. Something to think about.

Yours, Piotr

Yes, i did.
Let us wait for the Steem Communities to be launched and there project hope can have more solid, platform.
Engaging those core members and supporting members to commit with the projects and exploration of opportunities will be our immediate targets.

Posted using Partiko iOS

hi @guruvaj

I'm not sure if I believe in Steem communities or SMT :) so far (since im on steemit) nothing that has been promised by Steemit Inc didn't work well :)

Anyway, fingers crossed :)

Did you read my previous reply @guruvaj? :)

Yes, check the above reply.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am curious about this comment:

Important note: I would recommend posting from steemleo. I'm in touch with 2 large steem stakeholders who are big fans of steemleo and they will be more willing to support content published by our team if it's going to be published while using this front-end

Can you elaborate a bit more on this?

About the post...

I would be very sceptical if a fixed percentage works well for everyone. So my suggestion would go for something like, depending on the % of beneficiary you give, your "promotion" or "exposure" would be higher or you will receive a "higher grade" treatment. Although, nothing guaranteed of course. If you content is not good, the "promoters" might not choose to "promote" it.

At the same time, this would attract big and small fish. The small ones would benefit from exposure if setting the beneficiary to very high... because that will be more attractive to others. The big ones will benefit from either following highly curated content or getting different types of new curators progressively, while not losing much on their own curation (by setting it as low as 1% for example).

At last, I think this is very similar to post curation trails or using an app that can provide these "marketing" features in exchange for a beneficiary percentage.

I would definitely use it. Probably not every time, but many times yes.

Dear @forykw

Can you elaborate a bit more on this?

I'm not sure what else can I add. I'm in close relationship with different people and I've met few people who are bullish on steemleo and have decent amount of LEO tokens (and steem as well).

They suggested that if our group would be posting quality content using Steemleo.com as a front-end then they will support our publications with their upvotes from time to time.

I would be very sceptical if a fixed percentage works well for everyone. So my suggestion would go for something like, depending on the % of beneficiary you give, your "promotion" or "exposure" would be higher or you will receive a "higher grade" treatment. Although, nothing guaranteed of course. If you content is not good, the "promoters" might not choose to "promote" it.

I've been actually thinking about it. However at current stage it seem that majority of users from our small group agreed to "invest" their 20% rewards back into the project. I'm not going to be enforcing that rule on anyone who is part of our group of "early adopters". It's just whoever would like to join our community in the future will know that it's a requirement to follow.

At the end of the day upvotes from my two accounts alone are worth 9SP. So author is receiving 4.5SP and need to give back less than 1SP, knowing that those funds will serve to build 2-3 part time jobs positions for our Venezuelans. And that their efforts will help increase traffic and allow entire group to grow.

Those who will not see it that way will simply not be my target group.

I want to collaborate with people, who can think of entire team around them benefiting. Not with those who think only or mostly about their own benefits.

Thx for your amazing comment
Piotr

Hello @coach.piotr friend.

This super proposal sounds very interesting, let's make it reach many people.

Thank you for your kind words @sacra97 :)

ps. I hope you don't mind that I would invite you to check out my latest post: FINALLY IT'S TIME TO INTRODUCE MYSELF AND SHARE MY VISION AND GOALS.

After 1.5year on steemit, I decided to share my goals and vision and I'm interested with any feedback I can receive.

Yours
Piotr

Hello, my dear friend

Sounds like a great plan.

I didn't know you could enable an option to send part of the profit from one post to another account. I think it's an excellent strategy.

However, in steemleo they have rules about the content that can be published there. Would it only be for posts with content for steemleo?

Sometimes I like to write stories, could you use this promotion method too? I know I would have to publish them by steempeak.

Stay in touch
:D

No, please do not resteem. It's just link for your and few other guys. I need to get all your feedback first (drop a comment please)

However, in steemleo they have rules about the content that can be published there. Would it only be for posts with content for steemleo?

Absolutely. You can use steempeak.com if your content would not fit steemleo. Both front-ends allow to set benficiery.

Cheers :)

Absolutely. You can use steempeak.com if your content would not fit steemleo. Both front-ends allow to set benficiery.

Excellent :D

Testing:

The last of these post if I published it with the front end of SteemLeo, this test made me think that unlike the possibility of programming for other days and hours publications like SteemPeak has it, in SteemLeo I did not see an option like that .

Hi @coach.piotr, I think it's not a bad idea to support that way. I will try to use the beneficiary in some of my next articles.
I also understand that some might think that 10% would be a quite better solution, to set up 10%, I agree with this. And someone could put 20% or even 30% if they wish, that is surely upon the user.
Is there any advantage to use steemleo frontend beside steempeak? I never tried steemleo (but I am using steempeak).

Hi @ritxi

I'm using steemleo to publish post, simply because few large LEO stakeholders are upvoting posts published on this platform. And some of those accounts have also decent amount of SP. That's about it.

Thx for your support buddy :)
Piotr

Hi @coach.piotr ingeneral I like the idea and would like to give it a try.

Hi Guys.

I totally agree with what is stated here.

From now on I will establish 30% of the accumulated payment in my publications for @ project.hope, it will be a true honor and a pleasure to do so.

Again, Piotr surprises us with his great ideas.

Your friend, Juan

I think you forgot to set up ph-fund as beneficiary in latest post @juanmolina :)

hmmm...interesting. I have a soft corner for Venezulans and would love to help you support your small group of Venezulans. Wish you all the best for your project.

Hello, there! Thank you :D

I will set this commuty/intiative as benificiary for 20% of rewards,(if I get any) in my next article - I have to find out how to do it, steemloe and steemspeak, will check it and put my next post..

Wow. That's very kind of you @mintymile

Do you post often about technology / blockchain / economy ? I would gladly help you get some traffic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62033.06
ETH 3004.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48