Delegation available for LEO

in #steemleo5 years ago

numbers
thebluediamondgallery

A few minutes ago I notices it is now possible to delegate LEO to other accounts. In my wallet the double arrow appeared next to my LEO.

Pressing it brings up the screen where you can select an amount and a user to delegate your LEO to.

This might be a solution to a little problem I'm having. As I am using both PalNET and SteemLeo, I want to vote for content on both platforms. However, not every post on the one platform uses the tag of the other. It is difficult to balance to voting power. Right now I'm in the situation that my Leo voting power is at 100, Pal at 90 and Steem at 80. Every vote on Leo is mostly a vote on Pal as well, and claims a bit of the voting power on Steem. It would be ideal to have Pal and LEO voting power independent from each other. At the moment that is not possible in one account, but I might create a second account, delegate my LEO there, and use that account to curate on the LEO platform.

Time for me to find out how to create a second account.


You can support me using Steem Basic Income


Sort:  

Be cautious with SCOT delegations. I had delegated 1000 PAL to another account and it was not counted for the LEO air-drop. When they 'fixed' it I got 1 LEO for the 1000 PAL, and when I pointed out that it was incorrect still, I did not receive any response.

I am a bit hesitant for precisely that reason. If a new air drop happens based on LEO of course I want to be part of it and not lose it in the delegation.

I reached out to them on Discord and they got me on the list to deliver the remaining missing 999 but it would be irritating to need to do this for every airdrop.

Hopefully whoever does the next one will learn the lessons of the previous airdrops?

Let them know in the discord. This happened to me as well, but it was straightened out.

Same to me. All been fixed in no time.

At the moment that is not possible in one account, but I might create a second account, delegate my LEO there, and use that account to curate on the LEO platform.

I was thinking of the exact same thing. In fact a few minutes ago, I tried to create a new account since I've done this process a few times via Steemworld.org but it looks like something goes wrong...as if it doesn't integrate with keychain.
Perhaps @steemchiller has a solution?

That's definitely a KeyChain issue. Claiming an account works for me with the newest version on Firefox. Creating claimed accounts does still not work, but I want to support KC for that too, therefore it is now activated by default. I reported the issue here on GitHub last year already, but it seems as if they didn't solve it yet...

By deactivating the option Use KeyChain For Signing in Settings -> Security you can prevent using KC (may require a page reload). If they won't fix it soon, I will add a confirmation dialog/popup, so that the users can choose which signing method to use there.

That concurs with my experience that creating a new account via steemworld on my tablet dóes work. I do not have keychain on my tablet so the problem seems to lie within keychain.
No problem with steemworld. That remains my number one work horse for all thing related to my account. Well, accounts plural by now... 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Indeed I did not succeed in creating a ticket via steemworld on my desktop. But just now it did work on my tablet. So it looks like something is wrong with the keychain integration. The error message on my desktop was empty so that was not very helpfull... :-)

Awesome! I was waiting for this. I think I'll be able to get by with my one SCOT curation account @midlet-yourpal. The way mine is set up, my Steem VP stays in the 50s percent wise, but the account doesn't have any SP so that's fine.

You know that if the post you vote on doesn't use one of the requested tags it won't consume that SCOT's VP right? So I think one extra account should be enough.

Yes I know that the tags used in posts govern which SCOT's VP is used. The problem for me is that there are more posts with palnet and without steemleo then there are posts with steemleo and without palnet.
Voting on steemleo always costs me pal VP. Hence the imbalanced voting powers I now have. My steemleo VP is sitting idle at the moment. Seems like a waste to me.

Ahh, I see. Hopefully someone creates a solution for this. I heard chatter of a multiple voting slider(that would be great) because it’s going to be annoying trying to create new accounts for every SCOT.

That looks like more or less the same idea. Only he uses auto.voting and I plan to do it manually. Must be a good idea then.... 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Good luck! I hope in the future someone will figure out a more elegant solution. Do you need a new Steem account? I can create one for you.

Thanks for the offer. I already created a ticket for a new account and tonight I'll create the account itself. I'm contemplating a suitable name; probably I'll end up with partitura.leo

Posted using Partiko Android

Classy name! And partitura.pal for palnet...

Well, I might be tempted to call that one: paltitura
But for there is no need as I can use my main account for PaNET.

Posted using Partiko Android

And leo account could be leotitura, haha!

Posted using Partiko Android

😂Too bad I did not think of that one myself! Would have been a great name

Posted using Partiko Android

Hola. Me parece muy buena tu estrategia. Pero a muchos no les gusta ese tipo de metodologia.

I'd rather have the seperate voting sliders, but for now this will have to do.

This is really awesome to hear as this will definitely spread and pass the citation effort around also. Many people will be in need of it also

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59184.02
ETH 2530.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46