You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PROJECT HOPE - few milestones and plans for the nearest future

in #steemleo5 years ago

I am curious about this comment:

Important note: I would recommend posting from steemleo. I'm in touch with 2 large steem stakeholders who are big fans of steemleo and they will be more willing to support content published by our team if it's going to be published while using this front-end

Can you elaborate a bit more on this?

About the post...

I would be very sceptical if a fixed percentage works well for everyone. So my suggestion would go for something like, depending on the % of beneficiary you give, your "promotion" or "exposure" would be higher or you will receive a "higher grade" treatment. Although, nothing guaranteed of course. If you content is not good, the "promoters" might not choose to "promote" it.

At the same time, this would attract big and small fish. The small ones would benefit from exposure if setting the beneficiary to very high... because that will be more attractive to others. The big ones will benefit from either following highly curated content or getting different types of new curators progressively, while not losing much on their own curation (by setting it as low as 1% for example).

At last, I think this is very similar to post curation trails or using an app that can provide these "marketing" features in exchange for a beneficiary percentage.

I would definitely use it. Probably not every time, but many times yes.

Sort:  

Dear @forykw

Can you elaborate a bit more on this?

I'm not sure what else can I add. I'm in close relationship with different people and I've met few people who are bullish on steemleo and have decent amount of LEO tokens (and steem as well).

They suggested that if our group would be posting quality content using Steemleo.com as a front-end then they will support our publications with their upvotes from time to time.

I would be very sceptical if a fixed percentage works well for everyone. So my suggestion would go for something like, depending on the % of beneficiary you give, your "promotion" or "exposure" would be higher or you will receive a "higher grade" treatment. Although, nothing guaranteed of course. If you content is not good, the "promoters" might not choose to "promote" it.

I've been actually thinking about it. However at current stage it seem that majority of users from our small group agreed to "invest" their 20% rewards back into the project. I'm not going to be enforcing that rule on anyone who is part of our group of "early adopters". It's just whoever would like to join our community in the future will know that it's a requirement to follow.

At the end of the day upvotes from my two accounts alone are worth 9SP. So author is receiving 4.5SP and need to give back less than 1SP, knowing that those funds will serve to build 2-3 part time jobs positions for our Venezuelans. And that their efforts will help increase traffic and allow entire group to grow.

Those who will not see it that way will simply not be my target group.

I want to collaborate with people, who can think of entire team around them benefiting. Not with those who think only or mostly about their own benefits.

Thx for your amazing comment
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61195.23
ETH 2975.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47