Captcha Steemwhales - Worth the Investment Time?

in #steemleo5 years ago

ehb5vfpyx8.png

This is not as easy as you think.


4cbxzysyog.png

Today when I finally got the time to log into my steem-engine wallet I noticed this unusual new SCOT appeared in my wallet.

Out of curiosity I went to check it out, and this seems to be working like a faucet collecting interface (that I am familiar with) that tests our human intellect and to be sure we are not bots.

Usually you would think,

"oh, this is quite simple. It's just picking up the correct answers based on the instructions"

But this is completely different from the usual captchas.


u7kc3w5k4v.png

This is operated under foreign language...

Looking at the alphabet symbols, it could be either German, Austrian or other European language.

And it operates whether you can identify is it a full print or a partial print.


o21mw6kf2z.png

This seemed to be straight forward...

Das Hotel


sxnvpxivcy.png

But NO , this is not the right full word.


lh1h6hcsjo.png

This could look like a full word too, yes?

Nope.

I feel that this particular captcha even it was correctly picked, it will not be the same answer even though the next one was exactly the same picture.

It feels a lot like a random answer on correct pictures so if you have missed it, it will make you guess again, and again, and again...

It took me about 10 tries before I can get one decent Captcha token, and this could take about 10 minutes because sometimes the captcha response says that my computer made too much requests.

Bottomline is that if you are not European and not familiar with the snapshots / labels that is being presented, very likely you would be wasting a lot of time getting through to earn a decent SCOT token.

Is it worth your time?

Nope. Unless you are really killing time there.


k5s19nu0ft.png

Maybe this is their way from creating huge withdrawals and selling, even though that the leaderboard seems to have some people who are really willing to spend (waste) their time and data (if on mobile) to get the tokens or really
have nothing to do.

Maybe this is good for seniors who are very free and this can help them to spike their observation.

But for today. Nope. I cannot waste my time on this.

Even if I am in an unlimited internet access. I have much more pressing things to do.

At least in consolation, I can write a proper review about this site on how the token is earned.


c37d8bwiqi.png

And yes, people are colleting and selling at this point of time; and the value is crashing from 10 Steem to now 0.003 Steem, if I read it correctly.

ps: This is my old (lost and found) account, which I managed to retrieve my password after misplacing it for 1 year. @littlenewthings is my main account now; but this will be my account specially for commercial and charity use.

Sort:  

Great review and I try it myself and I believe is not worth your time and effort.

Yes, I am very much agreeing with you @chesatochi. This is really wasting a lot of time and frustrating too.

Congratulations! This post has been manually curated by @leocurator and will be showcased in the LEO Curator Daily curation feature post. "The LEO Curator blog intends to compile all top curated #steemleo posts for the convenience of other LEO users in search for time worthy posts."

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97