Steem? High value and low price! In my opinion!

in #steemleo5 years ago

Dear steem-lovers,

usually i write only for the german-speaking community, but now i want to figure out some points, why i still will buy steem, why i will power up my liquid steem to steempower and why steem is one of the best investment-possibilities, i see right now- in my personal cryptoworld, of course.

I am sorry for my bad english, please forgive me, it is not my mother-language.

Where to start?

Maybe with difference between the "value" of an asset and the "price".

Steem, in my point of view, is not really a "currency", it is more a "share", which-if you power it up to steempower- allows you, to take part in this great free media blockchain, called "Steem".

You can do a lot ot things with your steempower, like voting, curating, playing games or just invest into your favourite projects and communities, and you can start your own projects.
You are getting rewards for your actions, for every part of your acting.

The utility is high (= the value), the steem-chain is working extremly stable, we have a lot of great communities out there, the steem-engine-tokens gave us a great dynamic into the ecosystem, hardfork21 should have positive effects to the curation and dev-system here etc.

So?? We see a real high value, in my opinion.

And the price?? The price is at a ridiculous low level-if you ask me.

0,26 US Dollar per Steem?? Is that the real value???

So, everybody has to decide by his own, i made my decision, just look to my wallet:).

I am a great fan of" value-investment" and "the cost-average-effect", i am invested in the stock-markets, in mines, precious metals, private-equity funds and the housing-market and more.

I came a little late to the crypto-world, because of my age, but soon after i discovered the steem-blockchain, which gaves me more and more utility, every day i was acting on this chain.

I was red-fish, minnow, dolphin and then a orca, right know with 130 k SP.

As the steem-engine started, i first created my "Baltengold" (BG), and soon after i started to be a whale/dolphin in pal, steemleo, and some more of this tribes.

Right now steem-engine are doing a great job, the tribes makes it easier to focus on your favourite content.

Which other blockchain gives you all of that utility right now? I dont see anyone.

All together, i see a real high value and a low price, but of course, investment in steem is a risk!

My conclusio is:
I will try to get more steempower, but you have to make your own analysis and decisions, of course!

Keep on moving!

Steem on!

Beam da Steem!

Peace, sisters and brothers!
harmony-2081870__340.jpg
Pixabay-picture.

Over and out!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Damn just finished reading and didn't see the audio before :D

I'll be back to upvote you when my VP is more robust. However, I like your analysis very much.

What is Steem worth to me? Isn't this how we assess everything in our lives? What is my home worth to me? Is it an investment, or a place to live? I bought the home in 1974. I didn't hold onto it because it's a savvy investment. I live there. I like it. I like my neighborhood. And so it is with Steemit.

It's true I've only invested a few hundred dollars in Steem. I did that so I could have more 'fun'. This is a nice neighborhood, if you stay away from the bots and the avaricious. True, I don't live here, but I do hang out a lot.

Of course, you must never take investment advice from me. I lose every time. However, if you want to have fun, amuse yourself, hang out with some nice people and learn a great deal, then Steemit is for you.

I have resteemed. Thanks for a nice blog in English. I don't dare write in German...I might lose all my German friends :))

Dear agmoore- thanks for this statement and your point of view (upvote will follow- i have a upvote break for one or two more days due to the low voting-manna:). Follow your account now.
I like your point of view very much- steem is not for making easy money, the value is higher, and thats why i am invested here, because of the "value" you made clear in your reply.
best regards from germany, also: "Schöne Grüße"!

Don't worry about the manna...I am never wise with my wallet, virtual or otherwise. Thanks for the greeting in German. One of the joys for me on Steemit is the adventure in language...dabbling in both Spanish and German have been lifetime hobbies. Steemit is a banquet :)

I totally agree. Steem is one of a few Altcoins that really have a usecase and don't just make empty promises. In my opinion the only thing that is holding Steem back at the moment is that it's to hard for new people to claim a Account and get enought SP to get started. That's why I want to thank you for your Giveaways for Newbies ;) You are really helping the Steem Community.

Try my best! In your analysis i totally agree with you! Best regards!

what he says??

ei can rialli not anderstand wei he is schreibing in inglisch.
nobadi in dhe #deutsch community is anderstending dis krezi lengwitscht.

so wei he is schreibing so absolutli deppat in anoder sproch??

Wenn ich es russisch schreibe, wirds noch schlimmer, latein versteht keiner mehr , die sprache meiner vorfahren sprech ich nur bruchstückhaft, mein bischen ungarisch hab ich vergessen, bleiben noch verschiedene deutsche dialekte-oder ösi-deutsch?
Am ende is eh wurscht, bleibt balten-gesülze, so oder so!

die quintessenz der fragestellung war natürlich eine völlig andere:

Wos

sogt

er ?

und ausserdem;
Pressemitteilung des Zentralbalten:
Mit dieser Basis als Grundlage des Fundaments werden wir die Grundlage für das Fundament dieser Basis grundlegend-fundamental-basis absichern.
Das ist sicher.
Am Ende werden dann die erhobenen fundamentalen Basis-Grund-Daten die Grundlage für eine fundamentale Änderung der Basis sein, darauf baue ich mein grundlegendes Basis-Fundament.
Frei nach dem Balten.

Gesundheit :)

wrtlprmpft!
frei nach karl valentin:)

da kontere ich frei nach edmund sackbauer

hdhü

A hidi, hidi, hidi, hi
hodi, hodi, hodi, ho
a hedi, hedi, hedi, he
hidi, hidi, hidi, hi

damit verdienst du nur dies:

ps. ich mag das sehr :))

Thanks for spreading positivity I also thinking about investing into Steem

Posted using Partiko Android

Wish you a good hand with your decisions, never "all in one basket", of course!

Great to see a fellow investor with whom I am agreed that Steem is extremely undervalued compared to its utilities.

I do have around 61K Steem equivalent in Steem, PAL, LEO and HUNT. As like you I am also buying Steem to lower my dollar cost average.

I have written few blogs about how to improve Steem's demand: https://steemworld.org/@dtrade

One of the reasons behind Steem's bad performance against its peers is the ineptitude of STINC, we need a power player that can compete with/outcompete STINC. Here is the blueprint for that company: NewEon Inc. and who are just doing fine in current market condition.

Dear dtrade,
So thank you for your statement (upvotes wil follow, i have a upvote -break for one or two more days:) due to the voting-manna). Follow your account now.
If you can go the risk of a "steem-investment"-it should be a great time to invest- in my opinion- i will buy some more this week, i think.
STINC? So they are under pressure, let us give them some time more, and we will see, how the competitors are doing the next month, we will see what the HF21-Changes will bring to us.
Fact is, the chain is working extremly stable, the "product" steem-chain as a free media platform and more ist good, usually the market does not ignore that fact for ever:).
In the german-speaking community the steemian-people are open minded- we can discuss a lot of things there in good way of communication, and there is a lot of fun also.
That also means "value" for me.
I have not in mind to switch my steem back into fiat-money, and i am patient, it is a long term investment for me, and thats why i wiil keep the powering up modus for all of my liquid steem.
wish you a good investments and best regards from germany.

STEEM, SBD, PAL and LEO - all in one post, i like it ;-)
(steem order is also placed)

Ich glaub, am Ende der Woche leg ich nochmal nach:) BGvB!

💪 Good to see positive vibes!

There is no reason for the negative ones:)

Also ich finde dein Englisch ist gar nicht so schlecht auch wenn es nicht deine Muttersprache ist kann man es wirklich gut lesen und verstehen vielleicht hat er auch ein guter translator geholfen was ja auch absolut legitim ist den nutze ich auch. Liebe Grüße Michael

Posted using Partiko Android

:))). null translator benützt- das floss so aus mir raus-deswegen aber auch etwas grauenhaft:).
hab mal 3 Jahre für die englische Armee unterstützend gearbeitet (die meinten immer ich sei Schotte oder etwas irre:)) und ja auch im Ausland studiert, zum Teil auf englisch, aber es blieb immer mit typ Akzent und anderen Eigenheiten, ich kann schon ganz gut reden, wenn ich will, aber leider sprachlich keine Feinheiten setzen, und manchmal herrscht "babylonische Sprachverwirrung" (deutsche dialekte, russisch zuletzt 3 Jahre 1 x woche unterricht, Niveau: wie dreijähriger:), etwas ungarisch, etwas estnisch durch Familie, die alten Sprachen durch Schule, und damit immer irgendwelche versatzstücke in den romanischen Sprachen etc.), viele Reisen, beruflich brauch ich englisch manchmal- aber da gilt immer: keep it short and simple:)
translator nutz ich auch ab und an, aber lesen und verstehen kann ich englische Texte definitiv viel besser als sprechen- naja für den Alltag reichts eben, mit pidgin-anwandlungen, ein Teil meiner Familie sprechen dann noch Africaans-wenn ich so nachdenke, ziemlich bunt alles:).
Letztlich richtig ausdrücken kann ich mich nur auf deutsch!
BGvB!

Hi @balte!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.055 which ranks you at #3726 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1443 places in the last three days (old rank 2283).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 160 contributions, your post is ranked at #20.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74