You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: joyrobinson’s Two Ingredients Ice Cream Fruit Popsicle

in #steemkitchen6 years ago

Love the idea. For some time I would just buy the vanilla flavored coffee cream or whichever I had on hand and added fruit juices to make popsicles. The kids loved it. But nothing beats watermelon :p A question though, I was told that to find the sweetest watermelon is to chose the one with the most scrapes and yellow on it. I haven't noticed much of a difference but I never bought 2 for comparison either. How do you choose your watermelon?

Sort:  

That’s a good question @foxyspirit and yes watermelons with more scrapes are also signs that they are totally ripe. I choose the the open one already in the market with enough red hue and that’s how I know it’s already ripe and enough sweetness for me 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sweet! I wasn't sure about the ones that were open. Usually I don't buy those since it doesn't last long enough here with a family of 5. But good to know incase I need to. Thank you for answering my question :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60479.65
ETH 2906.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43