You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemKitchen Recipe Contest 6 (Week 3: Desserts)

in #steemkitchen6 years ago

I love both..strawberries and rhubarb and have both growing in my yard! I'm going to save this recipe. I notice you said "millet flour", but I think plain white flour would also work as that is what I usually have on hand.

Sort:  

I expect white flour would work. I can't do wheat and haven't use it in decades. You might have to adjust the amount of flour though...

Millet is a lovely flour and I use it in many things. It has a pleasant flavor and imparts a nice golden hue to foods.

I would like to try some of the various organic flours but the cost is prohibitive! Luckily we can tolerate wheat ..so far!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60463.70
ETH 2889.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59