Proven and Tested Research About Rice & Wet Mobile Phone

in #steemjetuniuyo6 years ago

Good research and ideas has really made life easier for better.
It all happened one evening on my way back from Lectures when I was soaked under the rain, and unluckily for me, my phone got soaked with water and I began to wonder how to make the phone work again because I knew that if I don't act fast the phone will go beyond repair until a friend introduced an idea that I considered to be strange.
He actually said that when I get home, I should quickly put the wet mobile phone inside a bag of rice and let it be for about 24 or 74hrs then the rice will help absorb the water from the phone.
When I got home, I did as he has instructed and luckily this idea became real to me.
I decided to do some research about how this rice absorbs water from the phone.
Below I'll tell you how this whole stuff works;

In an effort to save your wet phone, you can always scramble to find a way to try to dry the phone and save it from total destruction. You probably have heard of some different DIY methods of drying your wet phone and one of the most common methods is to put the wet phone in rice.
Buying a box of rice, dumping it into a bag, and leaving your wet phone inside seems like an inexpensive, simple fix. Rice absorbs water, you want the water out of your phone? so, put it in rice. But does putting your phone in rice really work? Yes it works (tested and confirmed)
Length of time should be about 24hrs or 74hrs but the longer you allow it stay inside the rice, the greater chance you have for your phone to last longer.

DANGER OF RICE METHOD:
As if the possibility of getting rice dust inside your smartphone weren’t scary enough, there’s also a chance that the rice could absorb some water and become mushy enough to stick to your phone’s crevices, creases, and I/O ports. Rice is a starchy food, so can become gummy , get inside your phone, and literally gum up its works.
In fact, putting a phone in rice is even less effective than leaving the device in the open air to dry naturally on its own.

With my compiled research, I hope I've been able to convey some important info to some steemians on this platform.
More are still to come. IMG_20180626_001137_296.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70999.72
ETH 3678.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81