UPDATE [1.2] - Steemjet Report EXTRA: My Early Encounters with Steemjet

in #steemjetreport6 years ago (edited)
IMPORTANT [UPDATE 1.2] "We are words and Steem" - To better serve the community, I am creating a tag entitled "SteemJetNews". My rational is that this preliminary report is quite different than the periodic Space Force Reports. I came to the conclusion in discourse about why is there not a "SteemJet" tag listed here:

https://steemit.com/tags
And so I created the following post:
https://steemit.com/steemjet/@machnbirdsparo/steemjet-proposal-to-be-listed-as-an-official-tag
I initially included the "SteemJetReports" tag because I believe search-ability is critical to reporting and subsequent planning. However, in contemplating the future of the Space Force, I believe creating a "steemjetnews" tag would be prudent for efficiency and saving us time in general.

Therefore, only this preliminary report and the above linked Steemjet Proposal to be Listed as an Official Tag will carry the "steemjetreports" tag. This way, the community can be pointed to a place to post pertinent news that is not centered around individual account entries.

NOTE: If you wish to be listed in the directory found below a bit quicker, just reply to this post.

About [UPDATE 1.1] - Steemjet is a rapidly growing entity. There will be A LOT of updates. And so, I am implementing a number system. The first represents major updates directly from SF1 (see below); following the period are all other edits. Thus, this post has been edited twice . I will be including ">edited text<" (with relevant links) so that you can maximize your time and speed through my updates. However, it would be impractical and visually cumbersome to treat new members of the Space Force or the directory as ">edited text<".

LATEST EDITS: confirmation of SF 3,4,5,6,7 that was released here by @dimimp.

I first heard about Steemit through gaming channels.

If only I had some extra time, I would check it out” - I thought.


logo-5.1b.png

What I did not realize at the time was that we jump into Steemit and the blockchain. In essence, they facilitate hobbies and project development. You see I had tried my hand at SEO and I saw the power (and exploitation) of online advertising. Steemit started coming up more and more as I acquired writing jobs about cryptocurrencies and blockchains. I finally took the plunge and was delighted, but I still lacked the online network I had sought throughout the years.

So What is Steemjet?


Then one day, during my dedicated Steeming time, I found Steemjet. My degree is in aviation and I have learned to land a plane, so obviously I clicked because of the Jet. The first thing I noticed was that there is a lot of chatter here- instant bookmark. As I read and explored through posts of artwork, a feeling of enthusiasm, creativity, and hope steemed from the community. But, what was Steemjet, exactly?

Originally posted here, >@dimimp describes Steemjet and its Space Force:

The Steemjet Space Force is a team of independent thinkers who use their brains to win the game of global adoption. .... Steemjet is a business that just created over 30 new jobs.
Imagine what kind of future we can create. <

Wow!

Now, I have some experience and education in business, so I know about conventions and creative meetings. Steemjet has aspects of both, so I understood the value that already existed. But, was Steemjet a book, a meetup, a community off the Steemit blockchain, or was it a runaway brainstorming idea. I love operating by brainstorming with others. Maybe its the NewYorker in me. Maybe it's the intellect or gamer.

One really needs to experience the passion in the Steemjet community to understand how it inspires action. Growth is undeniable and the need for organization through a management team who are also contributors is clear.

A True Community


Here at Steemjet you have always been free to think off the top of your head so that others can offer a quick, insightful reply. Time invested projects are always looked into by curators. Now, with Space Force, every member of the Steemjet community is assured of being heard and their dedication acknowledged. Management and curators are easier to reach through Steemjet Space Force curation and reports.

logo-5.1z.png

My Contributions to the Space Force


Summary Reports/Community Centered Posts: Unless I am directed by the Steemjet community, I will look to post a summary report each week or so. Each will be numbered. They will serve to organize my thoughts and allow for your input- and as a smaller space for development.

Extras Reports/Posts: These will be posted depending on community activity, my schedule, and any events that may arise. This SJR_1x by @MachnBirdSparo is a report of preliminary information. I have classified it as an Extra. My first official report will be posted after being officially included into the Space Force. Currently I am slotted as an >SF6<.

About Community Analytics


Below is a how I am thinking of approaching my curation and contribution. Consider this a preliminary report. For a history of community members, I will be working backwards from today. The other Steemjet posts, peports by the Space Force, and community activity will serve as the baseline for curation and acknowledgement. Not everyone will be listed here today. But, I will continue to include new names for my contacts until such time that I have not left out a regular replier.

Preliminary Information


The alphabetical order just makes it easier for me to coordinate this report with future ones. Here is some preliminary information beginning with information from the announcement of the Space Force One teams. My current object, until I get some feedback, is to find some broad, uniform specifics about how the community views Steemjet and its direction. From there things hope to become less analytical and more heartfelt, with personalized acknowledgement going to familiar Steemians along the way. I will also seek to surmise the tone of the contributions of each person on the lists below.

I have reprinted Steemjet Space Force One below, originally posted, >then restructured to finalize SFs (all were included) < here by @dimimp:

Space Force 1 (6000 SP)
@deandaniel - BOSS
@lordjames - pilot
@mbj - (Michelangelo Jackson)
@empato365 - the money man

Space Force 2 (3000 SP)
@mhizsophie - hostess
@ubongj - Picasso
@shartzy - Leonardo Di Vinci
@geyzee - Donatello

Space Force 3 (2000 SP)
@peterakpan - Raphael
@joshuaedoja - Salvadore Dali
@gutzygwin - curator extrordinaire
@penking - space force auditor

Space Force 4 (1500 SP)
@kristenantai01 - the voice of steemjet can be heard here
@longmining - my long lost twin? - the next big initiative is about to begin
@lucentbritex - Vincent Van Gogh was the best black and white sketch artist everyone knows
@shuta - continuous inspiration in every initiative
@lifeofdarlington - knows whats going on around here

Space Force 5 (1250 SP)
@rextyge - works for @lifeofdarlington
@dromzz - Banksy
@omowumi - the queen of bling
@joshuaetim - setting boundaries
@afolwalex - likes to read all replies to my posts, and therefore should get his head checked

SF6 (1000SP)
@jbee007 - emotional powerhouse
@chukwunalu - deep guru
@udembahenry - prolific maniac:
@kabolo - the original
@essiential - steemjet diehard
@tudors - steemjet forever
@obaidb2 - steemjet for a few weeks
@sweetim - been around
@yhaulez - working hard
@machnbirdsparo - new kid in town
@mydivathings - welcome her in
@davidsiedoma - my old friend

Space Force 7 (600SP)
@izuchukwu1506 - steemjet nigeria initiative
@rjunaid12 - prolific and smart
@kilatunzi - sharp
@etemi - aspiring curator
@jlordc - steems full time
@josemiguel - bilingual is VERY helpful
@mrrpiusz - dedicating major works to steemjet
@sirdeza - curation
@sheriffakin - curation
@ninoh22 - hard working friend
@fidelmboro - don't try TOO hard, relax
@gacorniel - like this guy
@moeenali - has what it takes:
@sistem - hard working
@aideedavies - "Bringing Steemit closer to you" - aideedavies
@ungest - is just
@mimun007 - hard working
@muhasib - same thing
@mrprecious - musical genius
@enolife - steemjet for life
@samuel9135 - the steemjet quarterly:
@anikearn - my new favorite image

An Alphabetized Directory for the Steemjet Cmmunity


Thanks to @sheriffakin, in his reply found here, I was able to list so many contributors. I added some of my own, as well as, listing the Space Force among the alphabetized list.

@aage @aamirijaz @abdulmanan @abdt @accolades @afolwalex @aideedavies @altafwanu @anieljoshua @anikearn @asifbiswas @asim1234 @aowal202
@banymaracara @bateran @benakich @bjeh @blessing97 @brittufs buike
@cherylsonty @chidiarua @chsactlybic @chukwunalu
@dannytroniz @davidsiedoma @deandaniels @delaw @dimimp @donnest @dorbartimes @dromzz @druids @dwight50
@ebube05 @edibobo @einstei1 @elenzy @ellybraimah @empato365 @enolife @essiential @etemi
@faetee @fidelmboro @folly-pandy @francis05
@gacorniel @geekis @geyzee @grandambi @gutzywin
@idjoe @iqrimikri @ishotz @isoucess @izuchukwu1506
@jbee007 @jennicall @jlordc @joenath @josemiguel @joshuaedoja @joshuaetim
@kabolo @kamchore @kamiikazer @kazimyrex @kilatunzi @kristenantai01
@jadonis @jesse12 @jingis07 @jnart @josefpius @juand @julietisrael
@lifeofdarlington @longmining @lordjames @lovelymkylie @lucentbritex
@machnbirdsparo @matytan @mbj @meher04 @mhizsophie @mimun007 @mindtrap @minnowswhale @mrrpiusz @mrprecious @muhasib @munawire @mydivathings
@ninoh22
@obdaidb2 @omowumi @owaniofficial
@penking @peterakpan @philips10
@raph4oxide @raymondbruce @rexona @rextyge @rjunaid12
@samal @samuel9135 @sancti @shartzy @sheriffakin @shuta @simonmaven @sirdeza @sistem @sk-russell @sophiasteem @soufiani @steem247 @summonmia @steem-works @stuphub @sweetim @syedarafiafatima
@tapanbk @teechizzy @theheraldae @tudors
@ubongj @udembahenry @udezee @ungest
@vheobong @vikybhai
@xerox-bru @xinese
@yatri @yhaulez

PLEASE comment on any errors, suggested changes, ideas for moving forward, or inclusion into this Steemjet directory.

I hope that all content providers who wish our community goodwill grow their influence and reach out to others.

May The Steem be with you!

Sort:  

wow..

This is excellent, really nice job here.
You need to be promoted.

kudos.

Thank you so kindly.

What an honor to be messaged directly from the inventor of the name Steemjet. I have yet to read all the way back, but to me it seems like a most awesome journey. I am very glad to be on board with you Cap.

If I am not mistaken, this is the first time we have communicated @deandaniel?

Hoping for a joyful, prosperous, and productive future through Steemjet.

If I am not mistaken, this is the first time we have communicated @deandaniel?

yeah

Hoping for a joyful, prosperous, and productive future through Steemjet.

same here bruv.

you really are good in tracks and records thumbs up

this is wonderful, i love the analysis. it is so comprehensive

I am very motivated by the community.

See you in space(:

Update your report as currently there is no space force 8,9,10 & 11. Thank you!

I am STEEMJET SF4.

Thanks for the heads up. I was resting when @dimimp updated the Space Force.
Again, I encourage all feedback. Hope all is accurate and up to date now.

See you in space @lifeofdarlington
BTW congrats on the promo.

Let's steem high man!

Nice to see the foundation of steemjet waxing stronger gradually. Thank you @machnbirdsparo!

Sir @dimimp is raising a loyal base of talented people all across the world and I'm proud to be involved in the team.

Thanks @dedaniels @mbj @sheriffakin and hundreds of talented people who are propelling the jet to the Future.

Thank you all.
—Rex,
SF

A foundation growing stronger indeed. And as the Hivemind approaches, we are nearing the account number 1,000,000.

SF11 was left out
You stoped at SF10
Please that my department and is of utmost importance to me
Do put it in mine any other time your giving out a coincise documentation of the functions and different post in the steemjet community. That's just and observation anyway. Nice piece
Keep it up brother

SF11 updated


I am uncertain if should be sorry or if SF11 was recently posted. Either way, thanks for the heads up. The SteemJet Directory is also updated.

:) Whew. Glad you caught that.

the > SF format has changed:)<

That's cool
You are up and doing
I love that
@dimimp is gone be glad

You did a good job....weldone.
Welcome aboard

Thanks for the comment and your list of active new members.

Thank you for reprinting all the Space Force members in here as I am now having trouble navigating to the main post due to the number of comments received there. (My phone takes a while to load posts with lots of comments on it)

Good report. I'm on SF9 and will make my report later this week. Keep in touch and more power to the Space Force :)

Thanks for making me aware of loading issues.
BTW the SF format has changed. Congrats on the promo.
Hope next I see you we are in space @jlordc

This is awesome.... The future is sure going to take us beyond the moon... Steemjet is going places

Great Jobs on this post! My New Bots Just gave you a free upvote! mcg6000(.)com/booster

TY

Looks like an up and coming site.

Love some of the images scattered throughout your blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42