My entry for Steemjet MUSICAL CONTEST : SONG BATTLE STAGE

in #steemjetmusical6 years ago (edited)


I'm really grateful to the judges for picking me amongst the top 20 even when I bent the rules a little.
This is my entry for the song battle stage.

Lyrics

I left ma comfort zone
Left the place I could call home
Buh for the greater good, king is coming through
Ma legacy was foretold

Perfect boy, with no flawz
Yeah I wish I could be the one
But All I got was Good lucks
They always told me that I needed one

I'm sick of all these bull shits
My illness got no cure
I can spit rhymes from the pulpit
But that will just make me a pastor

All these hoes wanna eat ma dick
I told her sorry I don't cook much
Or she might wanna have picnic
Buh either ways I don't do such

Cuz I wanna be the greatest Rapper Alive
Hoes are nothing but Parasites
I don't need drugs if I wanna get high
Just gimme Scotch, vodka or red wine

They say, Take a break but I took a nap
They give you their words buh they take it back
Fuck your promises as a matter of fact
I don't need a deep freeze I'm Cool like that.

Verse 2

If you push me down from the right track
Like a trampoline amma bounce back
I won't contemplate I just strike back
Cuz Oluwa gat ma back like back pack

These lyrics run through ma veins
I'm a genius in this Rap game
They compare me with Faraday
I'm a science student so what can I say?

But amma be honest
Fuck being modest
Life is short, live it up to the fullest
fan of the gunners
Flow is the hottest
Short temper but I act like the coolest
Mind is the purest
Style is the newest
Bet on me my odd is the surest
No Money in ma wallet
No wallet in ma pocket
So I'm no Romeo no time for Juliets

Only gat time for the hustle that's where I put my interest
Cuz these girls never pay me attention but instead
I get tight hugs but its From my singlets
So I'm bringing the heat that will take you high you can call it Steamjet.

Thanks for stopping by.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

thank you for the wonderful piece bro

Post this same video on youtube, edit the post, put the youtube link in this post, then paste the link to your post on the comments section of the submission post if you haven't. Using dtube makes it difficult for us to run analysis. And the instruction is to post youtube link.

Okay noted!

I love love this. The show is getting tough

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74