WHAT I CAN DO TO PROMOTE STEEM

Hey, fellow steemians! i trust we're having an eventful day, fam...

So i finally decided today that i'll be rendering a heartfelt of my journey so far on steemit.

Exactly 3 months ago, i joined steemit. Prior to my membership on the community, i had been battling with a personality disorder. In all honesty, it was a difficult period for me. Well, thanks to God, @mrrpiusz, @dimimp, my amiable steemit community and steemjet, the storm did not last long.

The first few weeks were not rosy at all. Clearly, my expectations were unnecessarily overbloated.

With time, notwithstanding, i began to learn the ropes. My wealth of experience about steemit and its modus operandi has grown considerably and trust me, its no hubris. Very nice indeed! but there seems to be vacuum for me.

I have benefited from steem, fine and its cool but billions of people are ignorant of it. Steemit's total membership just hit the million mark less than 2months ago.
Considering the fact that the in-thing in recent times is digital asset, the stats is not looking good at all.

IMG-20180515-WA0001.jpg

The world is gradually approaching an outright digital era and i can hardly imagine it without steem, especially as it is growing at a promising pace.

What then can i do to promote steem?

Naturally, i am drawn to make impacts wherever i find myself, so i am glad for the initiative behind @steemjetcontest. On my part, I will:

  1. go the extra-mile of publicizing and marketing steem on social media platforms like facebook, instagram, twitter;

  2. spread the word verbally.
    As of now, i have personally introduced 8 persons to the community and all are doing well;

  3. organize social welfare programs and enlightenment schemes about cryptocurrencies and growth of steem.

With the foregoing and other steemian's collaborative efforts, i am convinced that in the near future, steem would become a globally-accepted currency.

Do well to follow @steemjetcontest and you can enter for this contest too, simply follow this link:

https://steemit.com/steemjet/@steemjetcontests/steemjet-usd100-in-upvotes-writting-contests

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05