Steemjetpoetry 3: ABORTION

in #steemjet6 years ago (edited)

In hope of global adoption for blockchain poets in steemit from steemjet community owned by @dimimp spearheaded by sf1 @uche-nna @lordjames @mbj @deandaniel @Empato365 . This is my third poetry works.


ABORTION




unsplash.com

Nine months are slowly getting close,
I am surrounded by the blanket of yours;
Slowly I am growing in your womb,
Please don't send me to the tomb;
Oh mother, can't you hear my voice?
Don't you have another choice?

Aren't you happy? You can see me soon,
I am excited to see the world of sun and moon;
In your womb, I am counting days,
To show you mother, my little gaze;
Oh mother, can't you hear my voice?
Don't you have another choice?

Mother, I am excited for my first toy,
I promise I will become your joy;
Please don't feel me as a burden,
Whatever you decide cannot be undone;
Oh mother, can't you hear my voice?
Don't you have another choice?

I know you are waiting to see me play,
More than you I am excited to see that day;
Oh mother, won't you start my life story,
Please don't make my life a history;
Oh mother, can't you hear my voice?
Don't you have another choice?

I am excited to play in your lap,
With my deeds, I will make you clap;
Oh mother, give me a chance to live,
Even if you don't, I will forgive;
Oh mother, my life is now a question,
Please don't give it name of abortion.


DQmPjUrqbq6xSvoyYWBEn3KFu68LWNNxEYaNQigC56hUhrq_1680x8400.jpeg

Sort:  

Nice poem dear.

Thx mate. What's your take on abortion?

Abortion is a form of monstrosity, I believe whoever engages in this stuff is inhuman. I do not support such acts, it's like murder.

Likewise me too. Thx for the comment

Nice poem, I pray no body will ever have the reason to abort a child

Well as much as abortion isnt a good act, it also can save. Abortion wasnt meant to be what it is in the society today, it was created by doctors to save lives but now wrongly used by youths. @dimimp this guy writes really good poems..

To me abortion makes a mother a murderer. As long as blood is terminated. This is bad!

Thanks for the compliment

@udezee ,not neccessarily. Abortion is bad, yes, but like @etemi pointed out, if a woman's life hangs in the balance, then it becomes a neccesity.

Great poem, by the way.

Hey friend! If I were aborted just because someone live will be saved... I won't be here. I get etemi point but I Shun abortion. Thx for stopping by

I totally agree with you.

Your head dey there jare 😂

Compelling and superb.

Thanks famz

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by udezee from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01