What I can do to promote steem

in #steemjet6 years ago (edited)

Steem as a cryprocurrency has a very unique and stable block chain. This blockchain is tax free but that's not to only awesome feature of this unique block chain, it's is also very flexible. Flexible in the sense that you can easily transfer steem (the currency) to anyone just by using his or her nickname (wallet name). Awesome right? But how can I promote this awesome cryptocurrency?

Well in my own sense of reasoning I have several thoughts of was to promote steem. One of which is promoting the platform where it's mostly used "Steemit".

Steemit as you may already know is a social platform where your earn from your common social activities. Now who doesn't want to earn from posting and commenting? The only answer to that is "A person who does not understand how to do that." By promoting Steemit to my colleague in college and my friends in my neighbourhood I have indirectly promoted steem. Awesome.

Another way I can promote steem is attract my fellow programmers to the coin.

"How can that be done?"

This might not be an easy task but I have always had this dream or owning a freelancer website for my fellow programmers. Getting the freelancer platform not to only accept steem as it's currency but also to run on the most trusted and tax free blockchain is the aim. With this a lot of developers will want to sell their already designed codes, scripts and other forms of programming work.

Looking into facts, freelancers are always facing huge tax, either from payment or from withdrawal of their earnings. Since this can be reduced by the blockchain I see this as a huge go for steem in the lips of programmers.

On the other hand, as a business there will also be a customer end. With the taxes reduced definitely the prices of services will be very much affordable. This will attract even more customers who will also need to buy steem so as to purchase a service. In this way steem is also being promoted among the customers.

There is also a unique idea I have for the steem blockchain which is creating a gamble system with greater odds. This will be really complicated for me or me alone. I would love to have people like the @steemapp designer to look into that.

These are few unique ways I can promote steem apart from the regular person to person introduction which I do a most always.

Maybe someday I wall also own a store on the steem blockchain

Thanks for your time. If you like this or finds it helpful please up vote resteem and let me know your view using the comment box.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by RT_Boss from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has been submitted for the Steemjet Writing Contest
You can also follow @steemjetcontests to be notified of future contests!

Hi @richardgerald

Maybe someday I wall also own a store on the steem blockchain

I also thought about it few times.

Great post. obviously upvoted.

hi buddy, check my latest post @richardgerald. I mentioned you there :)

I saw the post. I really feel honored. Thanks

Thanks for your upvote this is the future

completly agree with you @richardgerald

cheers, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66