SteemJet Fiction Hunt : SteemJet Fiction promotion Initiative

in #steemjet6 years ago

SteemJet Fiction Hunt.jpg

When I sent in my application for being a SteemJet Space force as a reply to the post by @dimimp, I stated my reason to be part of SF was to drive more attention towards fiction and to have more amazing writers that we have here on Steemit to be showcased and the need to give more value to the gem of stories that they write.

I always say this and I really do believe that we have no lack of talented writers right here on Steemit. People who write amazing pieces of fairy tales, terrifyingly dark fiction, heart racing thrillers and scented romances to keep us hooked.

But the way things are right now, except for some of the more popular fiction writers, a lot of the deserving and great writers don't get showcased enough. I intend to change that. I intend to make that change. Well, I don't have a 500K SP powered account to bring you right to the trending page, but I intend to keep that flame burning in you and hold it there, burning, until maybe soon one of the whales pick you up. But either ways I intend to be there for my lovely fellow writers.

So in association with @deandaniel, I bring to you all the SteemJet Fiction Hunt series.

More details and information will be shared shortly but the idea, to be precise, is to Steem Bath all the great works of fiction. The magical land that our dear writers weave for us need to be appreciated and that is exactly what we would like to do.

Hope to see you all soon! Leave in your thoughts, queries and suggestions in the comment section.

Ciao!

Sort:  

Great post

Thank you! Do Resteem if you can so that we can ensure maximum visibility.

Am rightly seated here, glued to my phone,

Ready
Set
Go 🔫

Btw: you don't use to give constructive comments /corections on the stories submitted to the #365daysofwriting, the reason so many of us are joining is to get better, if there's no one to correct errors and point out ways to get better then a writer is as good as a stagnant water.

I don't agree with what you say. Your writing gets better just by you writing even more.

Firstly I am no qualified master story teller to even attempt to give directions but more than that the whole idea of this writing challenge is not about the technicality, sentence usage or any other aspects of being better writer/pointing and correcting mistakes.
The idea of the challenge is to just conjure up stories. Stories that are in your mind but need you to give them a life. That's all this is. Just to have fun writing and pour your soul out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86