MY STEEMJET COMMUNITY LOGO PROPOSAL

in #steemjet6 years ago (edited)

I will like to write a few things about how I joined steemit and how I met @dimimp, before unveiling my proposed logos for the steemjet community for @dimimp to make a selection from.

image
I happen to join steemit around mid-January 2018, during my long holiday plus the ASUU(academic staff union of universities). Prior to joining steemit, I was working as a teacher in a school close to my house where I was being paid chicken change as salary. After teaching for 3months there which is equivalent to one term the school where I teach went on holiday also. So I was in another holiday inside my normal university holiday due to strike.

Then, there was a day i was surfing through the internet searching for websites where one gets paid to post quality articles. I then entered a forum where I got to know few things about the community. Then I messaged my course mate @engr.martins who told me about some persons @youngmercury @earthangel @jaff8 who have benefited a lot from the block chain during the long holidays. I then met with @jaff8 personally who told me much more about the community and the next thing I did was to sign-up immediately.

After my account approved, I started to interact in the community . In the process of interacting, I came across an account with the name @dimimp, and seeing that his display picture was that of tyrion lannister I followed him immediately without any knowledge that he is a whale. Being a game of thrones fan, tyrion lannister is my best character because of his great words and actions of wisdom.

image

@dimimp does not post too often but the first time I commented on his post, my comment was rewarded with an upvote from him. sometime last month , the idea to build a community was initiated by him and @deandaniel (a fellow chemical engineer like me) came up with a name for the community . He suggested it to be named STEEMJET
image

@deandaniel s name suggestion was so fitting that this name was accepted and adopted by @dimimp. and today we are awaiting the launch of the STEEMJET community. Following @dimimp is one of the best things that ever happened to me on steemit, so I 'll suggest you follow @dimimp in order to learn more about the soon to be launched steemjet community.

Having said so much about the history of tge steemjet , it would interest you to know that @deandaniels Is already through with his first logo design for the steemjet community. A logo so beautifully designed that @dimimp accepted it without delay. @dimimp has also called for the design of a black and white logo for the steemjet community.@dimimp suggested that the logo should be of a jet that has the steemit logo at the exhaust part of it. He specified a hypersonic jet which is now the fastest jets in existence, so that we @ the steemjet community can fly very high with time.

I have been busy making several black and white design for the community since yesterday . And since there are no restrictions, I shall be unveiling three of my steemjet logos below for the steemjet community. I have been very busy with school work, and thats the reason for the delays in applying the changes that where recommended by @dimimp

image
the logo below has been edited by me as instructed by @dimimp. I decided to post all my logo design just in case any of them might be useful to the steemjet community as it was said that multiple logos will be needed in due time.
image

once again thanks a lot @dimimp for initiating the steemjet logo contest and @deandaniel for suggesting such a well fitting name for the community i couldn't expect less from a fellow chemical engineer. I hope one of my designs meet your specifications @dimimp

lastly is one I quickly designed while making changes in my original entry.

image

I hope my design meets your specs@dimimp. thanks once more for the steemjet initiative.

Sort:  

You got a 9.07% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @joshuaedoja!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Your logos are nice like really and i can see u also acknowledged my boss @deandaniel. welcome to the community.



Hello Dear Steemian,


I am S.A.R.A.H. (Search Automatically High Reward Articles) Bot.

I'm an artificial intelligence that automatically looks for posts that expect high rewards. I recognize such posts, make my upvote on them and get a high Curation Reward. If you want to join in, you can hang on to my curation trail. You can follow me on Steemauto or on Streemian.

If it looks like this you are doing it right:



Let's maximize our curation rewards together!

Yours,

S.A.R.A.H.

welcome to the era of freedom

Good luck and welcome on board! It's good that you have strong support in this platform. That's important.

@joshuaedoja is very excited, when you start, you immediately learn everything quickly until now, I can exemplify you in managing steemit, although as a beginner by going forward, I am sure, I will like you @joshuaedoja.

Nicely said..
Welcome to the community bro

thanks boss...

Congratulations @joshuaedoja! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Congratulations @joshuaedoja! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68493.85
ETH 3838.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64