The Most Awkward Moment I Will Never Forget

in #steemjet6 years ago

images (22).jpeg

Everyone in life must have encountered some form of difficulties or embarrassment as this is one of the great virtues of human nature. We all have passed through numerous moments we don't want to remember because it creates a form of heartbreak in our lives. I am writing this very short article about the "Most Awkward Moment Of My Life" organised by @steemjetcontest in courtesy of @steemjet because I want everyone to learn from my experience even though it may seem very funny as you read along this post. Relax, grab your pop corn and take your time to read my write up 😁.

How It All Started

images (2).png

When I was very young at a tender age of 7yrs, I developed interests for the love of cars due to the happy mood I see the driver and the passenger whenever I Sat at the balcony. I was just very curious to know how cars move after been operated by the drivers. It was sad we couldn't afford to buy a car then due to the situations of things back in those days. I felt sad whenever I saw different young kids been driven by their dad. Some of those kids even peep out of the car window just to oppress me and showoff how wealthy they were. My dad used to be a very hard working man and he is a very disciplined person who also try to make his family happy. Due to the home training I had adopted by my parents, I am alleys content with whatever I have. This has made me neglect many oppressions from the wealthy kids back then because I am always happy and gentle. This made some kids wana mingle with me due to my serendipitous nature.

One day, I was just peeping out of the window glancing at various cars passing on the road. I never knew my Dad was watching me not until he called me one day and asked "how will you feel if I start driving you to school?". I was amazed on hearing this and I hope it is gonna happen because I just have to keep hoping for the best and keeping believing. After several months, I heard him discussing about something with one of his friends and I am thinking it's gonna be something great because they both spoke about registering for driver's license and other particulars. As a kid with low sense of intellect, I was thinking it has to do with driving. I questioned myself what if he is preparing to buy a new car?. I had to ignore this mentality because I never saw any new car in the compound after several days. But guess what? I was still hoping that something great will happen.

Something Great Happened 😁🙌

I can't really express how happy I am and how embarrassed I am at the time anytime I think about this 😁. I never knew happiness may also lead to awkward moments. Do you really wana know what made me happy? Okay,let me tell you.

I was with my mum and brother watching an interesting TV series. I heard the sound of a car which was packed in our compared very close to our entrance. I wasn't moved by such occurrence because I thought a visitor has come to greet us. I heard my dad's voice calling my name Hardaeborla!, Hardaeborla!!, Hardaeborla!!!. This made me rushed downstairs. On getting there, I saw a beautiful car parked beside him and he told me take those snacks in the car upstairs. I began to feel very curious about what the celebration was all about because I haven't experienced such a lovely moment before in my life 😁. He made the announcement formal saying "That's our new car" 😁🙌. I was very happy after hearing this!. I was really amazed and it is one of the most beautiful and moment I will never forget. I told many people about our new car and I told my friends about it 😁. My dad always drive me to school with this beautiful car and he also assisted some of my school mates trekking to school by driving them to school. After several days of celebration, enjoyment and happiness about the new car i never knew something bad could occur from my hands which led to the "most awkward moment of my life."😑😨

The Most Awkward Moment I Will Never Forget In My Life 😑

I was enjoying my Tom&Jerry movie until dad called me after parking his car downstairs. He told me to pack up the goods he bought from the market and so that mum can cook our delicious meal😁. Dad decided to take a walk down the street to meet one of his friends. Then something ran into my mind saying "Drive this car". I decided to start playing with the steering since he took the car keys along with him. I decided to start practicing all what I saw him doing with his feet and hands whenever he was driving. I started doing everything not until I noticed the car was moving backwards after stepping on the reverse. I think it reversed due to the slope of the ground. My heart was beating very fast because I couldn't stop the car as a kid. I noticed the car stopped after the the opened door was obstructed by the wall. I had to rush out of the car quickly to call adults who are good drivers because I don't want my dad to meet his car at that position. They told me they can't park it back to it's initial postponed because they they have the keys. I was feeling unsecured and scared anytime I glance at the car due to the damages that I have impacted on the beautiful car. I already knew my dad will be very angry with me and I was very restless.

After 30 mins, my dad came. On seeing his beautiful car with lots of damages made his eyes turned red and his was boiling hot 😧. I was like "I am dead". He asked the audience who did this? They pointed at me in that gathering. He had to remove his belt to discipline me, but I ran. Lols... The funniest part of it was that we started running all over the street which made me felt embarrassed as my crushes and different people were looking and laughing at us😁. That is the most awkward moment of my life. The astonishing part is that my dad had already forgotten about this and those who weren't present also forgot about it. I haven't forgotten it because it's an incident I found very awkward in my life.

Lessons Deducted From My Experience

images (24).jpeg

  • KEEP HOPING FOR THE BEST: Always hope for the best things to happen and don't judge by the present situation at hand. Remember I wrote about how I do feel whenever I saw wealthy kids in their dad's car. I never allowed that stopped me from believing that the "best things can still happen". Never allow your current situation make you feel hopeless about success.

  • PARENTS SHOULD ALWAYS MAKE THEIR CHILDREN HAPPY: One of the virtues of a good parent is to try and make your children happy. How can you make them happy? You make them happy by devoting part of your time for them. When you do this, they feel loved and contented with whatever you give them because they love you as you also love them. Always enable you make your children happy as this brings comfort and peace in in family.

  • CHILDREN SHOULD ALWAYS BE CAREFUL:This is for the kids and youth to enable them stay careful when it comes to handling things. My awkward moment developed because of this great cause. I wasn't careful but reckless about things. Every youth should make sure they are very careful with things they don't know about. Don't do things you don't know about. WWE Entertainment do say don't try this at home 😁.

Thanks for reading 😁.

IMG-20180528-WA0001.jpg

Much thanks to Steemjet for organising this great contest. Join steem jet on Discod https://discord.gg/7sHyje

DQmXkkMGcjHiDGBPQjzUJSeJSuUDmNwAbSTVafcn1Bh3gi9.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63