" What I can do to promote steem? "

in #steemjet6 years ago

"The beginning of knowledge is the intention, then listening, then understanding, then action, then preservation, and then SPREADING IT."



Photo

39 days and counting, that's how old i'm here on this community ( still want to grow ). For that short amount of time I can say that I already me fell in love in Steemit.com , It became a hobby of posting blogs here, writing and I can say it's a worth of time investing time here.

It's been a privilege to be a part of this growing community, maybe it's also my part to share this to everyone for them to experience what everyone on Steemit.com is experiencing.

Not to mention I'm working as a customer service in a government agency but still under a private company. For my everyday work I've been encountering almost 1000 persons a day, sometimes some clients seeing me doing my blogs or creating my post.

They asking, "what are you doing sir ?" , "are you a blogger?", "what is that site you're using for your blogs?"

Some sort of questions like that. During my free time, I can do this writing of blogs, viewing my feed on Steemit.com. So there are instances that some of my clients can see and know what is Steemit.com. That's my own way spreading Steemit.com to everyone around me, to some strangers, to my co-workers here, to my friends, They are all my clients .



source

Yeah ! there are so many ways to scatter the news about Steemit.com,

  1. Thru other Social Media and Blogging sites ( Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr )
  2. Flyers or Written Materials
  3. Participation in other group and communities
  4. Video Announcements ( Youtube )
  5. Thru Text Messages or Text blasts

We are in the advance and modern era now, spreading of news on a certain topic is much easier, but the struggle is " its effectivity " . How effective those means to make Steemit.com known to everyone.

But I think it is really the way we to spread the good thing about Steemit.com, How we used our Words, Word is very powerful, it can give commands, it can live or kill, it can hurt or give joy, It can make something famous or something famous to be forgotten. So I think we should utilize the power of words, used that power to emphasize the good thing of joining Steemit.com.

Like what I'm doing, exposure of my clients to Steemit.com world, my way to introduce to everyone what is our community about.

Most of my targets are Millenials , I'm taking advantages of their curiosity on what they are seeing to me. I know because I'm also one of them, we have the mindset of exploring different ideas and not sticking too much on one system, but once we enjoy doing something, we sure holding of it and staying long on that. Like i said on the beginning, it just more than a month here but i already fell in love in Steemit.com .



photo

Whenever someone ask me, " why i'm using Steemit.com, as my "social media".
I just answer them this, "Why post for free?"
I can see in there eyes that they know what i'm talking about. I also saying that it really sucks being bashed in every post you will have in other social platforms unlike here on Steemit.com, everyone is lifting you up.
I think there are already users here that joined because of that, yet they don't know my username HAHAHA.

So that's it, a short discussion of how i can help spreading the good news about our Steemit.com. I really don't have or like "Facebook", i threw that site a long time ago because of toxicity. So I really can't provide spreading thru that site. Anyway there are lots of ways to open up Steemit.com to everyone.


Thanks to @steemjetcontests for supervising these contest. Thanks for choosing this wonderful and important kind of topic "What I can do to promote steem" for your contest.









Please also support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.



If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Sort:  

SF7... SUPPORT FOR THE COMMUNITY.

Read my profile if want me to resteem your post to over 72,500 followers. @a-0-0

Ang deep. Baket ganun. Hindi gumagana utak ko. Haha

deep ? san banda ? hahaha

Sa brain ko. Not functioning e. Kaya lahat deep. Haha

hahaha ! kaya pla. ireboot mo.

Format na kelangan nito. Haha

Very nice 👍👍👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64