You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMJET CONTEST: WHAT I CAN DO TO PROMOTE STEEM

in #steemjet6 years ago

That is a very good Idea, a library is a place of learning, and they are generally free to use. A couple volunteers over a few days of the week, and the community could improve it's educational reach to those who want it.

Sort:  

Yes it's a dream that I have had since before I joined steemit, to open a pseudo-educational facility that caters to creativity and enables creatives find a path to a successful career in their chosen field of expression.
The library I feel is one important aspect of the society that has been mostly ignored by my government. It is not only a place of learning but it is a community building instruments. A private library would bridge the gap among people in the community. It would be a place for people to meet, exchange ideas, relax. In my place, everyone mostly meet in a bar. It is tiresome. One day, all of this will become a reality.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64153.02
ETH 3205.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63