What I can do to promote steem- #SteemJet ~contest

in #steemjet6 years ago

Steemit is a decentralized social media that offers its users a free blogging experience with a great avenue to make money via the curation of other steemians works on the steem blockchain.

encouragement.jpgimage

Steemit recently registered its one-millionth account signup a few weeks back after a period of 2 months on the blockchain. The growth has not been very encouraging due to poor promotion of steemit to non-users and visibility too.

The activities on the steem blockchain are also not that encouraging to newbies as some of them dont seem to really understand the whole concept and they may be discouraged from their low post payouts and my eventually quit.

As a newbie, I remembered those horrible days when I almost gave up on the blockchain, I was encouraged by some great steemians not to give up.

every dark cloud has a silver lining one told me.

What did I do to promote steemit?

I immediately set up a recruitment scheme for newbies which birthed great steemians into the platform notable mentions are @evarich, legendary @steemcenturion and i also helped them stay on track by answering some vital questions and showing support in my own little way.

What can I do to promote steemit?

As a health professional, my major challenge has been the time constraint. Sometimes I wished I had an extra 24 hours added to my ‘personal clock’ in order to help me spread more news about steemit.

I had an idea of making trips to different states to hang out with other steemians; so far I have only succeeded in making only a single trip in the past 2 months. That trip to Kaduna also ushered a couple of steemians yet to make their introductory post.

Health education also forms a core of my promotion, steemit education can be weaved into health topics, we already have health enthusiastic non-steemians joining the steem blockchain via a daily health discussion on the @air-clinic discord channel

Finally, I hope that one day I would organize a very big contest on every large social media(eg Facebook, Twitter, Instagram) with the aim of steem awareness. It has been found that reward is a great incentive to participate in every herculean task. I only hope by then, steemit would be more stable to incorporate them and find reasons not to think of quitting.
positive thinking.jpgimage

This is an entry for steemjet contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64