You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem's First Freelancing Marketplace is Online at www.steemj.com!

in #steemj7 years ago

Hiya @jerrybanfield I just signed up on your dream come true and it is very easy to see that this is just the beginning of something outstanding.

I am new to Steemit and still trying to understanding how everything works so with that in mind I would like to ask a few questions if I may…

I clicked around to see what had been posted, and if I am honest I am slightly confused as you said this has launched today, yet in the translation section I see posts made a year ago?

I am kinda of thinking folks are reposting on SteemJ what they have already posted in the past?

Is this correct?

Also I was on the understanding that after 7 days a post could not be voted on, no more comments could be made and it was not possible to Resteem, does this change when using SteemJ? yet clicking through from a post on SteemJ to steemit hat was made a year ago seems i have it totally wrong ??/

Would we using the “Post new job” for both the hiring a service and offering a service?

When we are offering a service do we post directly onto SteemJ and this will automatically appear on our Steemit Blog too or the other way round? First on our Steemit Blog and then it will show up on our profile in SteemJ or do we use them separately ?

I realise that this is an ongoing work in progress but you did ask, so one thing I would want to see is a Clear Price TAG for any services offered.

In the New Job section there are the same boxes as for the a regular post on Steemit, “title post and tags, not sure if this is possible or not but an extra box specifically for Price for Service Offered and a proper description of what is being offered as to provide full transparency, the additional post could be for further details, hope I am not steeping out of line here, it is just what I would like to see thanks for creating and look forward to following the developments

Sort:  

@lobbylux we love your feedback here because this is exactly what we are hoping to build in going forward especially if the Steemit team will help us advance this to a growth project. We will need a "post service" feature added to share services because now it only has for posting a job. We just used a tag browser so far because this shows the format which would all be blank with using only our own tags. Thank you for your support and helping us understand what is most important to build next!

Hi @lobbylux are you a translator? Thanks for bringing this up and have a wonderful day! Following you!

hiya @pjcswart when i saw this new platform and went to check out the translation section to see basically what kind of services were being offered as i was kinda thinking i could offer translations from Italian to English, i have done the odd job the last once of which was the translation of a HACCP Manuel for a UK food Firm

I can help you if you are looking for work in that language combination. Shall I introduce you to some people? I hope you have a wonderful day!! Following You!!!

hi @pjcswart i would love to see what is available thanks sending you a message in chat

oops i can't find you on there !!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63897.91
ETH 3131.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87