You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2000 Steem Prize! Develop SteemJ.com for Steemit Freelancing!

in #steemj7 years ago (edited)

Good idea, but what really is needed is to bring Job Seekers & Freelancers to Steemit.com, then bring the companies. They all can do the negotiation and payments right here. No need for another steemit.com Why just the Creators or Developers of Steemit.com introduce additional functionalities. That would help even the Steem coin.

Anyone who I accept can hire me here, and pay me in Steem Dollars. No need for creating another billing system. Tracking of work is done between parties.

Why I am here?? Well to bring Job Seekers by the Thousands, in order to make the market notice where the candidates are. Steemit.com has a very good positioning in Google. That is how I ended here.

You can not bring recruiters in, if you do not have candidates. Most of the 170,000 members here are just steem players, and not Job Seekers.

Let´s see where this end up, but Jerry, your idea is right. It has a lot of potential, but could be implemented just right here. Let´s bring people in. Let´s make steemit.com a 1 million members site. My Network reach is peanuts: Just 800,000.

If all of us bring people here, Steemit.com could very well be the next big thing in Social Networking. And yes I am an old Ning.com Networker looking for refuge. Just yersteday I read an article from Gina Bianchini, Cofounder of Ning.com who is unable to realized Ning Technology is obsolete, and belong to the past, not the future.

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your feedback because you have helped me see an alternative to learning to code and build SteemJ myself if I cannot find a developer!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75