Steemiz.io is Open Source !

in #steemiz6 years ago (edited)

What is Steemiz ?

Steemiz is an alternative REACT interface for the STEEM blockchain.
Steemiz uses SteemConnect v2 and SteemJS.
Steemiz uses AskSteem for all the search needs.

https://stage.steemiz.io/

Open source

The project is now open source, if you wish to contribute please let us know.
Github : https://github.com/steemiz/steemiz

Funding

The project was self funded by myself and I actually ran out of funds to continue (close to 10K USD). We need your support to continue to develop the project. Any help is welcome, for example :

  • Help in the form of commits to develop Steemiz.
  • Help in the form of votes on our Steemiz posts.
  • Help in the form of resteems and shares.
  • Help in the form of adoption of our app.
  • Help in the form of following the project.
  • Help in the form of donations or delegation of Steem Power.
  • Help in the form of comments and reviews to help us improve the app.

What's next for Steemiz ?

If we get enough help we hope to add these features :

  • Mobile optimized version
  • Mobile app
  • Finalize all the basic features (transfers, downvotes, etc).
  • In app games where you can use STEEM
  • Videos only mode (Youtube mode) for the interface
  • Language filter mode (Show only posts in the selected language).
  • Bots for users (Auto vote, Auto resteem, etc).
  • And anything else that users would want to see.

Screenshots

steemiz1.png

steemiz2.png

steemiz3.png

Sort:  

Please help gather more funds for development of Steemiz. They are out of funds :(

More info in previous post of najoh: Steemiz.io - We ran out of funds
Selection_396.png

Very Nice And Good Info

Such a great web I love steemit .who love it steemit ?vote me who

Such a great web I love steemit .who love it steemit ?vote me who

Everything is flickering, flashing and buggy. Very stupid site. I did not find anything interesting for myself. I've known for a long time that around steem there were programmers who do not know how to work.

Any effort is a good effort. But you are right: sometimes we dont like all the sites.

@aditya619 No I won’t. @aditya619: This comment is for your benefit so you don't find others downvoting or flagging you.

I have noticed that you have made a number of very short comments on other blogs, which are similar in style to the one above. They don’t really add anything to the discussion of the topic.

Please help keep Steemit free of spam posts.

If you like a post, it is generally sufficient to upvote it unless you want to join in the debate.

Short comments like “awesome”, “nice post” “amazing post” or “really helpful” are generally not seen as part of the debate on the topic ,and if repeated across multiple posts, may be interpreted as spam.

Asking other people to upvote or follow you is also counter-productive and irritating. They may downvote, mute, or flag you.

Downvotes or flags can lower your reputation, can result in the removal of rewards, and may result in your posts not being seen by others.

Don’t worry, I haven’t flagged or downvoted you. I’ll give you the benefit of the doubt that you were genuinely trying to encourage the poster. An upvote would have been sufficient.

I often reward intelligent comments. I have a lot of Steempower. An upvote from me is worth hundreds of times a normal upvote. I hope I can reward you for intelligent and thought provoking posts in the future.

(Other bloggers, please let me know whether you agree or disagree with my comment. If you disagree, feel free to upvote the suspected spammer....)

Well said @swissclive, as beginners, we should try to build a reputation by reading posts and providing honest comments on what we like. We shouldn't be thinking of earning quick in the beginning. Once we start making friends via followers, the money or the upvotes will follow. I suggest participating in contests and giveaways to make ourselves noticed by other Steemians, have a fan base and then the upvotes will come naturally. I like your way of thinking and followed you now.

What's the difference between using Steemit and Steemiz or stage.steemiz.io?

Steemiz display is better than Steemit. The author's name on Steemit are displayed too prominently. There are many other thing about the design that could be made better for both websites. I hope they are both working on making them better.

I'm a bit back to Steemit now that the site works better but in my opinion steemiz look still make more sense than Steemit one.

Greetings @najoh! Do you think Steemit has what it takes to be one of the top 10 global social media platforms?

We do! Are you willing to help us do what it takes to fix steemits vulernabilities so we can bring this platform to the mainstream?

I represent an media alliance with over 10 million followers. We see that steemit needs a few small, but very important changes to make it to the next level.

Please share your solutions with us! And help us attract the attention of steem developers. Share your wisdom and thoughts with us at
https://steemit.com/steem/@earthnation/solutions-to-bring-steemit-to-the-mainstream-discussion-thread-share-your-solutions-help-us-attract-steem-developers-attention

Together, we will bring steem to the Mainstream!

Follow me guyz 😆😆

Very good article .

hello guys please im new to this account please follow me and educate me what are the process and how to post.
thanks!

Your profile picture is not uploaded. If you want to upload profile picture then see my post https://steemit.com/steemit/@tusharvasave/how-to-set-and-upload-profile-picture-and-cover-image-on-steemit

resteem this post and follow, upvote me to reach more people to this post. This post is helpful for new steemit member. Thanks.

Great idea. Looking forward to seeing it grow and will help fund as much as i can.

good job steemit

plese tell how i use this web

HELP THEM FIND THE FUNDS. UPVOTE AND RESTEEMIT ARE APPRECIATED!

Hope Funds will be available soon, good luck!

Excited to see, visited http://steemiz.io/ nothing on it.

Is it turn off?

As far as I know, Steemiz is currently available at: http://stage.steemiz.io/

No wonder why. The author should update it or put this link to the page.
hehehe

I see nothing from that link too.

i am your follower sir plz vote me

i am your follower sir plz vote me

Entirely pleasant mod to experiment with, possibly it'll be less surrey

Wonderful job, looks spectacular

Sorry, really noob question, but is there a way to add tags and/or edit your own posts using this? I can't seem to be able to figure it out

Great news @najoh! :)

Open Source is great for rapid development (everyone can contribute) and great for all Steemian! :)

Resteeming, to share this awesome news!

Thank your for your support !

We are definitely in need of some alternatives, and fast!

This is great! I'm gonna check out the code and contribute where I am able.
@ned can you please give @najoh some cash money? thank you.

need an email address. @najoh?

@najoh visit https://utopian.io/write and list your project there. There is no way to list others projects there as of now. Or else I would have done it myself. With new interfaces like stage.steemiz.io and https://nd.busy.org you guys are a filling a very critical void in the steem blockchain that could decide its adoption. Have upvoted and resteemed this post.

The rewards on this post of yours and the last post should give confidence that community will support this project. All the best on your project.

curious: what's the difference between busy.org and nd.busy.org?

nd.busy.org is the beta version of the second iteration of busy.org . I suppose that nd.busy.org will become simply busy.org when the developers will decide that it'll be suitable for mainstream. @rok-sivante it

cool. thanks for the clarification.

Thanks, I will do as soon as possible.

What your hosting provider? Can you use a decentralized hosting provider such as madisafe.net

Great work . Will resteem

I guess some glamour or we can say something about interface is missing on steem. If you can fullfil that then nothing in this world can be able to stop steem to be no 1 social site.

you are the king in steemit..plz upvote my comment.plz plz plz

Done.
Now Do mine :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87