You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Resurrecting the Dead - Second post

in #steemitzombies6 years ago

Wow, you have an amazing way with words, my friend. I was right there in that kitchen with you, straining to catch every last note.

Even though our life experiences are vastly different (thirteen kids? And here I complain about being one of five!), it sounds like we grew up around the same time, although I'm feeling incredibly spoiled by my childhood. For example, I spent many hours with my very own turntable (it could only play 45s) listening to one song over and over again, until I knew all the words. Of course, it helped that my dad owned a TV & Appliance shop.

I'd say this was very worthy of raising from the dead. Just make sure you keep a salt circle around you at all times, just in case... 😉

Sort:  

For some arb reason my second post in the growing up stuff got a whales attention and netted me $31 ....three times more than TWO months worth of posts...part three which I shall resurrect today was a sad one...and got $0.00c.
Thanks for your support young lady {smile}.... {pops over to traci's blog}

Funny how certain things catch people's attention, yet other stuff seems invisible.

You're welcome, and thanks in return for calling me young...LOL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49