You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Haveyoubeenhere 2019 Steemitworldmap travel contest - "Road to Recovery" Trip of a Lifetime!

I'm very happy to see you come back to publishing and in such an excellent way, most of all it was a post you've enjoyed so much in the making due to all those great memories. It's wonderful to see a little of the nature in your country, for sure the journey gave you all the necessary energy and vitality you were searching for. Of course it's contagious through this and all the posts you've shared about your R2R.
I send you lots of hugs dear friend and my best wishes for you and your loved ones. Much Love and Light!!

Sort:  

Thank you for stopping by my dear friend. Yes @leveuf, if one glances through my recap post, they will see a great deal of natural beauty and diversity in the 4 different sections of the American West I covered over those 31 days. It was one of the great blessings of my long life, to have experienced it.

If you are not familiar with them, I would encourage you to consider the community around the @steemitworldmap account. Their app (link to it provided in my first sentence ...) is a remarkable demonstration of what is possible on our Steem blockchain, with its awesome supplementary features. It is to me a very successful example of what "can be" with some creativity and hard work. Others understandably point to games linked "in here" to the potential of Steem. As I am not a gamer nor much interested in anything related to it, their app is a much more "real world" application, in my mind.

I am sure you have many beautiful places there on the Yucatán Peninsula peninsula you could "pin" to their map, while allowing the rest of us to experience what you see "through your eyes." 😊

Thanks again for investing a little of your time to write your encouraging comment. It is a blessing to me. I wish you well and hoping 2020 is off to a flying start for you and yours! 👍

It was a great surprise and joy when I find your post, and it's worth to make more than one review. It's amazing your country specially the mountains and forest. What a wonderful road story!!
Thanks for your recommendation about @steemitworldmap, I'll be checking all about and sharing some views!! :)
Have an excellent weekend, @Roleerob, many blessing for family and friends!
See you soon "here" or "there"!! 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05