Haveyoubeenhere 2019 Steemitworldmap travel contest - 4 Most Favorite Locations

in #steemitworldmap2019travel5 years ago (edited)

I stumbled upon a great contest by @steemitworldmap today and decided I should take part in it. I am a serial user of this and the map is absolutely littered with my posts lol, Especially Estonia and Iceland. Contest means I have to add a couple of shots from 4 of my favorite locations I have pinned on the map in the year 2019. It's hard to make the choice but let's do it.


Post 1


I was traveling on Iceland in 2018 but I got so much content that many posts passed on to 2019, So is this one https://steemit.com/photography/@greddyforce/treacherous-hike-up-to-glymur-the-second-highest-waterfall-in-iceland-last-post-of-iceland

I chose this post because it is safe to say that it is the best hiking experience and also the most dangerous one in my life, Glymur waterfall. Hike up to Iceland's highest waterfall that falls 200 meters straight down to a canyon. Steep hillsides, wet ground, overall hostile environment. There are countless ways to fall to your death so I and my girlfriend had to be extremely careful where do we step. If any of you haven't seen and are interested then check out the link above, everything in detail is written in there.

Now couple of shots from this post.

DSC_0248.jpg


DSC_0262.jpg


DSC_0209.jpg

Post 2

https://steemit.com/photography/@greddyforce/discovering-secret-location-beach

Here I discovered a hidden gem beach. Situated on the northern coast of Estonia is a place called Secret location beach, convenient right :D In this place you can find a beautiful sandy beach and a cool looking sandstone cliff that is eroded by the baltic sea. There I took a walk and photographed this place from many angles, the weather was also great so got some really nice material. I decided to add this location because it's secret!!!.

DSC_0062.jpg


DSC_0079.jpg

Post 3

https://steemit.com/photography/@greddyforce/hiking-at-mukri-bog

In this post, I explored Mukri bog for the first time. I decided to add this one because I can promote Estonia's beautiful wetland landscape. This time a year we had just lost the snow and the first really warm days arrived. When you look at the post you can see that some of the freshwater lakes are still covered with ice. When I think about it, in my opinion, it is one of the most beautiful natural places to visit in Estonia, a travel tip for you people!

DSC_0220.jpg


DSC_0216.jpg


DSC_0227.jpg

Post 4

https://steemit.com/photofeed/@greddyforce/dynjandi-waterfall-6-more
I had a really hard time tho choose the last one. Whether it will be the widest tree of Estonia or the Dynjandi waterfall on Iceland. As much as I would love to show you my home country's gems, I had to go with a country that left a deep emotional mark on me and the most beautiful waterfall I have ever seen, the Dynjandi. This cascading 100 meters tall waterfall is one of a kind and definitely a rare find in nature. It is situated at the Westfjords of Iceland, accessible by a pretty rough gravel road.

To get close to a waterfall you have to do a short hike and during that, you see 7 more sub waterfalls of Dynjandi and they all have their own separate name. As you watch the shots of this Yaw dropping waterfall, pay attention to the people on the first shot at the front downside of the waterfall. See how small they are compared to the fall, now imagine standing right next to it.

DSC_0003.jpg

This one is taken at the front of the fall.

DSC_0019.jpg

This is the view to the other side appearing from the same location.

DSC_0016.jpg
I chose this post because it's simply something you have to see.


So I hope you enjoyed reading and seeing about the 4 special locations I decided to include in this contest.

Now for the last thing, I need to choose a favorite location out of these 4 and pin this post on the map in this location. They really made this contest exceptionally hard XD.
I choose the Glymur hike for the favorite because this is still the greatest experience of my life.

THE END




Untitled4.png

Sort:  

I enjoyed the places that you highlighted, especially Estonia. I do not see many posts from there and it was great to see you showing us how beautiful your home country is.

Thank you! It is beautiful yes. Although the landscape is too flat :D I am a huge mountainous landscape lover.

Me too! Mountains are the best.

Manually curated by PhotoStreem: The Photography Tribe
Join Photostreem DISCORD
Follow the Trail

banner_1-Axe.jpg

Congratulations @axeman, you successfuly trended the post shared by @greddyforce!
@greddyforce will receive 0.83929163 TRDO & @axeman will get 0.55952775 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=greddyforce
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=haveyoubeenhere-2019-steemitworldmap-travel-contest-4-most-favorite-locations


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

deranged You just received DERANGED @greddyforce Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com



Hey @greddyforce, here is a little bit of BEER from @axeman for you. Enjoy it!

Congratulations @greddyforce, your post successfully recieved 0.83929163 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@axeman earned : 0.55952775 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66