You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witchcraft 101 - A Simple Protection Spell

in #steemitwitchery6 years ago

Thanks for that encouragement, Roger - I greatly appreciate it!

And, just to clarify, this is a very simple spell, because I'm a very lazy simple witch. 😊

There are others that take lots of preparation - sometimes days of it - and have a much more complex design. All kinds of levels, for all kinds of needs. ✨

Sort:  

That's cool! I would think that it's more about the intent than the other showmanship stuff. If believe that it works it will! I visited a voodoo shop when I was in New Orleans once. They had all of wild and weird stuff in there like chicken feet and stuffed black cats. But that's different.

Yep, different but at the core, the same. I belong to a FB group that has a WIDE variety of people/practices, and there's one voodoo priest from Western Africa who posts here and there. It's so interesting & enlightening to hear the thoughts behind certain rituals, and to see (because he occasionally posts video) how different and similar our practices are.

Makes you wonder who the first person to start it was. How did they come up with it? Who was Shaman 0?

Good question... owie! I think I just sprained something in my brain... 😜

I know! Someone had to start it all!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52