The Billion Dollar Secret - Nakamoto's LedgersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemitwcp6 years ago (edited)

NakamotoLedger.jpg
photo credit

If you are reading this, ensure that you are alone and in a safe space. For this to be in your hands right now, you must know that you are in danger. You have not yet found what you have been looking for, but it is very close.

I almost had it. Years of breaking my back, heavy calloused hands hurting from the endless exploration chasing a childhood faerytale. Then there it was… right there. I almost bloody had it.

Then they arrived. I could smell them on the air, the rotten smell of deception and moral decay drifting through the winds, offending my nostrils.

I knew I would not be able to get it out before they found me. We cannot risk them getting their hands on this, we simply cannot. The game will be over if they do.

Packing quickly, it was a bloody difficult mission to get my boy to pack his backpack and not scare him. I could hear the shouts in the distance, but panic would help no one.

The roar from the V-Twin engine brought more attention to our departure then I could have cared for, but we made it out on 2 wheels by the skin of our teeth. I cannot tell you where we are, for I fear they have a tracker on us. Our dear friends of the underground left this note here for the next person who managed to solve the cryptic riddle fuelling this Revolution.

Looks like that’s You…

You have most likely less then 12 hours to find the final piece before they come for you too. Find my old boots, they are in the laundry cupboard, covered in white dust. Inside those boots you will find the key, take this and look for the source of that white dust, if you pay attention it will not be difficult. No more then 20m from this location, beyond the ground you will need to look.

The Blockchain Revolution ignited the Hearts of the people. The fortress of the old world has begun to crumble… they are scrambling for power. In a decentralized future, there is only one way that is possible, and you must now help us to disperse this possibility and ensure the freedom of our people once and for all.

Nakamoto left all of his wealth on that Ledger… If they get hold of it, they will be able to take over the network and return the state of the world back to its centralized imprisonment… the people of our planet will once again be locked down in the shackles of economic slavery, ruled by the shadow frequencies of fear and lack.

When you discover the Ledger, take it and bring it as fast as you can to the land of where it all began… I will be waiting there; you will know me when you arrive. We will be roving entertainers, look for the fire that reaches for the Sky. Do not talk to me. Do not even acknowledge me. Throw it in our Hat amongst the coins, we will be watching closely every day for your arrival.

I have the template ready and the code is set. Once this Ledger has been connected, we will ensure it is spread out far and wide amongst every citizen on this Timeship Earth. Decentralization will be complete and the old world will fall.

If we succeed… I look forward to meeting you at the end of the Rainbow. If we do not… then run and never look back.

This short piece of creative writing was written in response to a great challenge set by the wonderful @rensoul17! Check out the Steemit Winter’s Collective Play and join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88