Steemit Ultra Marathon – Game three – round five results

in #steemitultramarathon6 years ago (edited)

We have a new champion! @calatorulmiop put on a good burst to cross the line ahead of @cyoadventuregame and @dlew.

PosNameDistanceDetails
1@calatorulmiop
Bib: 6 
Winner!
2@cyoadventuregame
Bib: 8 
Second place
3@dlew
Bib: 7 
Third place
4@len.george
Bib: 9 
58.12kmsGels: 3
Health: health-2.png
You passed through an aid station and this replenished your supply of gels - adding 2, let you rest a bit, reducing your fatigue, You passed through an aid station and this replenished your supply of gels - adding 1,
Weird stuff happens on the trails
You grab some food from a pocket and discover it is the most delicous thing you have ever tasted. You run the next ten minutes with a smile on your face.
5@primersion
Bib: 5 
55.86kmsGels: 1
Health: health-5.png
You passed through an aid station and this replenished your supply of gels - adding 1,
Weird stuff happens on the trails
Your favourite song comes on your MP3 player, and you put on a burst of speed in time to the beat of the song.
6@cstrimel
Bib: 1 
DNF
7@wolfje
Bib: 2 
DNF
8@godofbit
Bib: 3 
DNF
9@bigtx31
Bib: 4 
DNF

Commentary

Well done to our new winners. I thought there may have been one more turn required, but you guys manged to storm home and cross the line. I don't think any of you will be moving very much for a while though, as your health damage is really, really bad hehe.

Thanks very much to everyone for playing. I hope you enjoyed the game.

I will pay out the winners later on today.

Proof of payment to the winners


Steemit etiquette

  • Do write meaningful comments
  • Do discuss the topic in the post
  • Do tell me about how we share an interest
  • Do take the time and effort to actually read the post before commenting
  • Don't ask for follows
  • Don't ask for votes
  • Don't say you have voted for a post and then not vote for it
  • Don't say you have resteemed a post and not resteem it
  • Don't write short coments like 'Nice post'
  • Do be the sort of person you want reading and voting for your own posts.

Do you like games?

Check out my Steemit Ultra Marathon game where you can win 20SBD for first place, 10SBD for second and 5SBD for third. Get your virtual running shoes on and get ready to run!


Also don't forget to check out my Dad's blog

Who else can tell you stories about impersonating an officer, stealing a military aircraft to go on a booze run, or steal military aircraft and go on an unsanctioned bombing run - and that's all before he turned 18!

Check out @len.george and find out what other madness he got up to!


Are you new to Steemit and trying to figure out what it's all about?

Head over to: https://www.steemithelp.net/. It's the best place to get a handle on what the platform is all about.


Sort:  

Congratulations to you guys! I hope I can keep up next time

Finally I win something :P special thanks to @cyoadventuregame for reminding me to input my parameters :) I almost forgot

if I knew you were going to beat me.... :))
or if I knew your numbers...I might have put different ones in. :D
(but I didn't want to completely destroy myself...actually there could be a kind of endzone where you just collapse and have to wait a round, that would prevent maybe unrealistic sprints at the end - as I saw in the game before, not ours, but the one before this, people went 15 and 14...)
But it's OK, I'm sure the good deed will come back to me at one point! Congrats!!!
It's already very generous what @trevor.george put up as prizes.
Thank you for the game again!!!!

Yeah the prizes are ridiculously generous to be honest. I will have a chat with karma to repay your deed :D

Well done to the winners, wait till next time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64440.63
ETH 2653.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80