Steemit Ultimate Challenge 8 Weeks - Week #4

**HOW STEEMIT CHANGE MY LIFE **

My Story
IMG_20180111_104705.jpg
Me on my service uniform
Life is not a rollercoaster and you accept it the way it is and works towards changing. Life after school was no joke as your parents and family members leaves you to fed for yourself. This was me, a graduate of Environmental science education currently undergoing a National Youth Service Corp(NYSC). A compulsory scheme set by the Government to offer my service to my country for one(1) year. The scheme is so outdated as it doesn't favour the graduates that partakes in it. They pay $50 according to my country's exchange rate and before the month runs out, Most times, i have a trek a distance of over an hour to get to my place of Primary Assignment cos i had no money to take a cab. I ended up spending more and having debts to settle coupled with calls from my parents that things ain't going well back at home. In a distant land away from home, left with no choice.
IMG_20180223_161624.jpg
private tutor
Had to pick up a teaching job to support the salary I was paid by the government. I get paid $14 months for taking a kid private lessons.

Was alone looking for a motive to change my life for the good, I prayed to God to open a way for me. That same day, I was sent a message on facebook by an old friend back in school and told me about Steemit.
IMG_20180131_160738.jpg
I and @jacobite, the day i was introduced to steemit
All thanks to @Jacobite cos he sent me transportation fare to come see him and which I did. He introduced to Steemit and taught me the basic things I need to know about Steemit. We met in an eatery. I got registered on the spot cos I love the concept behind Steemit.
Before now, I have handled two blogs and both were not paying and when I heard of Steemit, I decided to try it out. I believed @Jacobite cos nobody will send you money to introduce you to what it's not genuine. I saw how Steemit has changed the life of my friend. In less than a month, I saw changes. I have received from the great knowledge of wealth and how to be employed through blogging on Steemit. Steemit has opened the door to great wealth for me where I can learn and also earn and change my life positively. I now have lesser cause to worry cos I know my prayers has been answered with Steemit.
IMG-20180218-WA0013.jpg
first abuja-steem meet up
on the 17th February 2018, a Steemit meet up was organised and I was opportune to attend. I got the opportunity to meet other steemians who came as Guest speakers @ejemai, @ehiboss, @Gbenga, @destinysaid, @fisteganos, @nairadaddy and @michaelcj who spoke on the positivity of Steemit. The meet up was such a drive for me. @ejemai motivated the newbies never to give up and with time, dreams will be fulfiled with steemit. I made a post on the Abuja-Steem meet up and what was discussed during the meet up with photos below is the link.https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@yungchief/summary-discussion-of-abuja-steem-meet-up-workshop

DQmPab2txG7wSQQR4mdZihzT3K7orFHjXUEy4jQbHyL1Qjk.jpeg
the organisers
I got the chance to make friends with others steemians around me @xpency, @anjiba, @casweeney, @oguns, @tyre and others who shared their success stories with me. Steemit has given me the avenue to meet new people, make new friends and share ideas.

MY VISION FOR STEEMIT
Just the same way the organisers of Abuja-Steem meet up did and inviting people all over to tell them about the need for them to join Steemit. I will also continue in the same path. Nigeria is the biggest black nation in the world and has a population of over 150,000,000 people living in it. Over 100,000,000 uses facebook and other social media and I will continue to reach out to others the same I was told about Steem. I intend to organise a meet up in the school I finished from and spread Steemit to over the 25,000 students and already have been posting about Steemit on facebook to let others know.
The unemployment rate in my country has risen above 48% and 75% of the populace lives below a dollar a day, With subsequent earning on Steemit. I will organise a Public Lecture on How to be Employed through Steemit. Steemit will further reduce the unemployment rate and also reach out to the less privilege.

Steemit has drastically changed my life for good and am thankful for that.

Steemit is the new hope to make a better world. Poverty eradication is possible with Steemit

I want to appreciate @dobartim for putting this contest to tell the world how Steemit has further improved the lives of people in Nigeria and around the world. Appreciation to the sponsors also @flysky, @aidasfg7

To participate in the Ultimate Challenge. Follow the link https://steemit.com/steemitultimatechallenge/@dobartim/56m3h3-steemit-ultimate-challenge-8-weeks-prize-fund-2000-sbd-week-4-registration-is-in-progress

Sort:  

Welcome to the city of imperfect people with great minds

This is really nice @yungchief you are indeed doing well to promote steemit ,nice job my friend

Great one, you are on the right way.

This is really wonderful. Best regards and luck to you on your journey here

Steemit a nice platform for wider minds

Waoh..you know this is supose to be my service year but somehow am not in a haste to.

Surely, there is time for everything

Very interesting . @yungchief

That is the spirit, all thanks to the founders of the Steemit platform 👏

Yes. Steemit all the way

Abuja-meetup was great, was a participant too. Great vision. .

Intriguing....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60830.20
ETH 2393.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63