How Steemit Changed My Life.! Steemit Ultimate Challenge

First of all i want to say a very big thank @dobartim for organizing this contest.
This is my first entry to this challenge.

Life communications

My name is Tuwa Timi Kenneth(Steemit I.d @tuwatimikenneth). I am a Nigerian...
I am the eldest child of 7 with just my mother, lost my Dad when i was five years old since then my mother have been struggling. She entered into different unpleasing job just to make sure her children get daily bread, sometimes we will not eat for 2days,to the extent that sometimes whenever we are going out to anywhere we must bear it in mind that we must carry spoon in our pocket in case of food opportunity.

My family became a laughing stock to family, friends and strangers in the society because she will unpleased herself just for her us to eat and sometimes, i will go begging on the street, market place for hours to assist my mum...We don’t even think of to change our clothes…We dont even think of three square meal, 1 meal for a day is enough for us, the day we eat twice a day is like a christmas day to us...

It get to a stage mockery towards me becames my everyday life. I thought many times, “maybe I am not destined for anything good”. Committing suicide cross my mind several times but a statement said by my mum will always cross my mind, she will say and I quote “It will not always be like this, our story will change, we don’t have to give up on each other”, then I will regain myself courageously, pick myself up and move on with that statement always in my mind every day. Am not good at poetry but “Debt owing is like breath to my family”.

But now through this Steemit platform, I have at least for once provide three square meal for my family, we are happy and I can feel the joy in their hearts…

On Jan 27th Jan 2018…

I was playing Saturday morning football with some friends, after the game, we started talking about life and not to give up on our dreams and a friend Ike (I.d iksilva) introduce me to Steemit platform on and i was approved on the 5th Feb, 2018 to Steemit…

I made my first payout of 3.600 SBD just last week. Now my reputation run down to 8 because I make the mistake of coping a Whales post and I was flag three times by @steemcleaners link @cheetah link and the last @lukestokes link was because i was eager to earn money to help my mum and family…But now I have studied and understand the rules of Steemit…

Financial Communication

As a student, I am face with different challenges with paying school fees, paying for handouts, paying for lessons, paying to have access to library etc.

It breaks me down many times when my mates are going to class but i have to wake up very early in the morning excluding sundays and sometimes saturday, i will go do some unpleasing job before I could go to class and sometimes before I could reach, my lecture period would have been over.

Now Steemit have open my sees to see things differently from the way other people see things and as also open my eyes to a world of possibilities…

Business Ideas

I have different business ideas I will love to venture into but there is no money to fund these ideas; from experience; you discuss your idea with the rich they will first of all discourage you and hijack the idea and invest on it and make tons of money and they won’t even bother to even appreciate you. Some of my ideas; Photography, Music etc…All plans/strategies and price of all items to start have been documented already …”Just watching, waiting and praying for God’s appointed time”…

Business Communication

Like I said I have different business ideas that I will love to venture into but there is no money to fund these ideas…

Community Participation

I want to appreciate the @steemchurch community and persons @iksilva and @tikhub for their supports that help me earn my first payout.
See Picture below:

Link

Also planning to run Steemit serminar around my area to bring more people to Steemit to come on the plstform not to just make money but bring value to the Steemit Community and also try my best to reach out to the less privileges but no fund to execute these ideas and the few people I have introduce to Steemit they have Sign up but they haven’t been approve yet. I kwow that Steemit will approve them…

Because I have struggled and I know how it feels seeing people in that condition, it breaks my heart…
Am planning to be a channel of blessing at which other people can achieve their greatest dreams…That is my utmost desire in life….

“The more I help out, the more successful I become. But I measure success in what it has done for the people around me. That is the real accolade.”
Adam Grant Quote
Source

Keep in mind to share your example of overcoming adversity by joining this challenge created by @dobartim , your story may rouse a Steemian.

Once again i want a very big thank you to @dobartim @aidasfg7 @flysky for your support in this contest and bringing great value to the Steemit community.

I will update the Steemit community about every progress of my idea becoming a reality...

Challenge Link Below
https://steemit.com/steemitultimatechallenge/@dobartim/43ejey-steemit-ultimate-challenge-8-weeks-prize-fund-2000-sbd-week-5-registration-is-in-progress

THANKS FOR YOUR TIME...

Sort:  

Congratulations @tuwatimikenneth! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @tuwatimikenneth! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @tuwatimikenneth! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @tuwatimikenneth! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67275.57
ETH 3480.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67