Steemit Ultimate Challenge 8 Weeks - Week #5

in #steemitultimatechallenge7 years ago (edited)

dsds.jpg

First of all i want to thank @dobartim for organizing this contest.

How steemit changed my life

"Hey, wake up Mustafa ,look it up ! I have just earned my first money in Steemit,exactly 20 dollars" my wife said to me.It is the first time i had heard about the Steemit.She asked me to get this first earning money to make a small celebration and i controlled the money she was right,she earned 20 but not Dollars she earned exactly 20 SBD but she had no idea about the crypto money so when i said it to her she was too happy.

It was the first memory about the Steemit. Before this happenings i did not know anything about Steemit and i did not believe in earning money from the internet just uploading pictures,videos or writing and painting. It was really interesting feeling.

My friend if it is not problem for you i want to play back the cassette and to tell about me (us ) and my (our) life. My name is Mustafa and i live in Izmir,Turkiye.Unfortunately Turkiye is heaven of unemployed people who have the university degree (bachelor degree) and has a bad financial,economical structure that is collapsed in anytime...So long story short...This money we took from the Steemit was really priceless for us. I am an engineer and my wife is a PR in a firm...But i have not done my job since 2010,after the big economical strike.I have a cafeteria in a Basketball stadium.In there generally kids play baskatball and i have to work seven days of the week,10 hours a day for 700 dollars in a month. My wife is lucky, at least she has weekends to rest but she earns only 572 Dollars. When we exchange in Dollars it looks too low but considering the minimum wages is 450 Dollars we are so-so living...Like every young and married couples we have some debts and we paid back nearly half of our debts in four months due to the Steemit. And we are looking to the future with bigger hopes and expectations due to the Steemit.

Actually i have talked about "the money" part of the Steemit but as you know the Steemit is a social community at the same time.I am an amateur photographer and i found a chance to share my pictures and join some challenges and meet new photographers and artist like me...As you know there is a lot of social media platform that you can share your pictures or piantings or you can share your videos but none of them gives users freedom and it is far away all the bad things that you can think : there is no bad words,no humiliation, no political games ,no facism and no religious hostility. These things make the Steemit an unique social platform.

I met here a lot of artists ,painters ,photographers ,poets , story writers and a lot of warm-hearted ,kind and generous people and they are all really kind even how talented they are and i have felt myself better in cultural and spiritual since i was a member of the Steemit. To communicate with the people who have a cultural and artistic information makes me feel better,makes me "real me".

I want to thank the people who makes me love the Steemit in my last sentences in this writing.

Thank you @sean-king for your beautiful Puerto-Rico pictures and supporting. (you changed a lot of things in my life ! )

Thank you @ilanaakoundi for your endless support,beautiful pictures and also sweet comments.You are a great person.

Thank you @gric for letting us see your unbelivable artworks and stunning sharings....you are most really talented and a great artist.

Thank you @herverisson When do you come to Turkiye my friend ? waiting for you to make some photography workshop !! :)

Thank you @skiesandsports and @vtravels my friends if you came to Turkiye and Izmir i would marry with my wife ( @artizm ) again but i want you to promise to take our wedding pictures :)

Thank you @beginningtoend for your great and fantastical poems...

Thank you @ddschteinn for your great sandwhiches and short stories... :)

And also thank you @jonbit , @skypilot , @countrygirl , @matajingga , @ocrdu , @shieha , @debralee , @captainsailor , @yetaras , @angel35mm , @intrepidphotos , @derekkind , @jungwatercolor @pkvlogs , @omersurer

i am too sorry if i forget someone elses....

Don't forget to share your success story by joining this contest organized by @dabartim , your story might encourage a steemian.

Thanks to @aidasfg7 , @flysky , @xpilar , @sultan-aceh , @utomobong , @fadhila , @udembahenry for supporting this contest.

For the Details :

https://steemit.com/steemitultimatechallenge/@dobartim/43ejey-steemit-ultimate-challenge-8-weeks-prize-fund-2000-sbd-week-5-registration-is-in-progress

Sort:  

Your story will inspire other steemians .Good job man.

Thank you @pkvlogs for your nice comment and supports my friend....I hope it will..

Have a nice day my friend... :)

SteemIt really transformed the way I think online content and blogging as well as learning many new things about the cryptoworld. Where in the world are you located?

Thank you for your nice comment @hustletoparadise . Actually it was already written in my psot and also comments :D bu t no problem to tell again : I live in Turkiye my friend...

have a nice day...:)

Oh my .. sorry. I just noticed the Izmir, Turkiye when I went back into the the post ... LOL I read too fast :P

Love your story. Thanks for making Steemit a better place.

Thank you @sean-king for your beautiful comments and your generous supports.

i wrote all the truth without any exaggerations and that is the life what i live nowadays...

Have a nice day my friend... :)

if we love steemit
does steemit also love us @sean-king

Happy to be friend with you :) hopefully we can always support each other.
Have a nice day my friend :)

Thank you @matajingga for your nice comment and for your wishes... as always i will be your friend and your supporter my friend...!

have a nice day my friend.... :)

Hey great story, loved reading about your life and experience with Steemit! Thanks for sharing! @journeyfreedom

Thank you for your nice comment my friend and have a nice day.. :)

This is amazing. Not sure what contest this is but it is so insightful to hear stories like this. I'm so happy for you.

P.s. is this your picture or a picture of you... because it's great!!

Thank you for your beautiful comment @jarvie and your support also...

P.S. It is a picture of mine that was taken by my wife @artizm ... And Also thank you :)

Have a nice day my friend.... :)

Beautifully written and heartfelt @mnallica. I love visiting your posts and your lovely wife too. I didn't know much about your living in Turkey and how you work through those difficulties.

I'm excited for you that Steemit has helped you pay some debts! That's amazing.

I hope @skiesandsports and @vtravels meet up with you too to take wedding photos of you and @artizm. They are amazing wedding photographers and a nice couple.

I wish you continued success. Thanks for sharing your life with us!

Thank you for nice comment and support @countrygirl . Actually she loves visiting your posts too and of course i do :) Yes unfortunately the last conditions in Turkiye is like as i wrote...

@skiesandsports and @vtravrels are really wonderful couples that i like their pictures... they are really talented also...

Thank you for your best wishes ,you are very kind..

have nice day my friend... :)

I hope you earn more money on Steemit!

thank you for your nice comment my friend

And i hope we all earn more money on Steemit ! but it is not the point now. The point is doing the job that you love and earning money with it.

Have a nice day my friend... :)

I love hearing stories of Steem making a real difference in peoples lives. Thank you for writing this. It is inspiring!

Thank you for your nice comment and support @melinda010100 sorry for the delayed answer.. :)

Have a nice day my friend... :)

What a lovely story. I'm so glad you and your wife found something so worthwhile here on Steemit. As you said, it is as much about the community as it is about the money. More so I think. Lovely post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82