You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Ultimate Challenge 8 Weeks - Week #2: Steemit's Impact on My Communication Skills

in #steemitultimatechallenge6 years ago (edited)

I definitely have a lot to learn about using Steemit, but I see that there are a TON of benefits of being here as well. As a blogger for the last 10 years, I was thinking I had the communication skills covered.

However, after reading your post, I think this platform can improve my skills too. I'm excited to figure it all out and make use of everything offered here. I'll be honest though, DSound sounds terrifying! I am not a fan of my voice or verbally communicating with people I don't know. But maybe it will become a fun challenge that I can push myself to try out soon!

It was great to find your profile (and your Discord server), and I look forward to reading more from you! :)

Sort:  

Hey @keciah! Great to hear from you.

I think you have an advantage, being an established blogger. The content creation aspect of Steemit shouldn't be an issue for you, so you'll just have to get used to the community aspect, and the digital currency lingo. It shouldn't take you too long to figure it out, though.

Podcasting has been one of my favorite things I've done since joining Steemit, but I understand that not everyone has a desire to do that. If you're up to the challenge, it can be pretty fun, I must say.

Thanks again for your comment! I'll check out your blog soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68147.96
ETH 3273.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66