My journey on Steemit and how it has Steemit changed my life after 6 months. Steemit Ultimate Challenge 8 Weeks

in #steemitultimatechallenge7 years ago (edited)

I have been on this platform for 6 months now, and within this short time,
I have seen some big changes in my own life, which I never even expected.



DSC03466.JPG

I have never been a social media person, or even have a cell phone, not because I can't afford it, but I guess I'm just the old style person, who doesn't like or have time to spend on social media but just enjoy doing things especially in nature and I love spending my time with family and friends.



I have heard about steemit from my husband, and I thought I should try it out and see what it is, so I did not knowing anything about it or anyone on it. I really joined to see if there is actually a real possibility to make some money and to see it how it works, but I have never had any big expectations because it really sounded too good to be true.



I had no idea what I was doing but since my first day on steemit, I got really excited to see how friendly people are here and that everyone is really trying to support each other. After reading some of the amazing posts, I really started to like this platform since I loved reading all these interesting but all different posts which I also learned from which I thought it was amazing.



Like I said before, I didn't have huge expectations at first since I knew it will take some time to learn how everything works. It was really interesting to learn all these new things and trying them out.
The more time I spend reading posts, the more I was getting addicted to it, but it was a tough start, which I was still really excited about because I was going forward and learning new thing and starting to meet some people from all around the world and I knew if I stick with this, one day I'll get my brake.


HOW STEEMIT CHANGED MY LIFE IN ONLY 6 MONTHS


1. IT HAS HELPED ME TO BELIEVE IN MYSELF

I had such low expectations that I thought it would so cool to have 500 SP or 1000 SP but I thought it will take forever to get that especially the speed I was going, which was few cents on the posts. I thought it would be just amazing to have 1000 followers and that is almost impossible to achieve that, which proved me wrong. I'm not quite there yet,
but almost and I know it is doable.
I even started to make goals for myself here on steemit and in my life goals, but that is only because Steemit made me believe that things are possible and doable.

2. MADE AMAZING FRIENDS AROUND THE WORLD, WHICH I CHERRISH AND RESPECT

The biggest surprise for me on steemit was how many amazing friends I have met. The people that I have met here from all around the world are just amazing and so supporting and just way and beyond what I have ever expected.
I see so much good heart, and just good vibes all around me.
I get inspired by so many amazing people here daily. People love to give back and just love on each other which really inspires me to be a better person and to tell you the truth I have not seen any place like this before especially on any social media and I am so grateful that I found this place.

3. GAVE ME MY FREEDOM


I was working daily in my job, doing what I did not like and not making much money, always tired, never time for anyone, not being home with my family.
With Steemit, I do what I love and that is the freedom and my way to freedom because I have a choice to work as hard as I want or I have a choice to work whatever hours i choose.

4. I DO WHAT I LOVE


I absolutely love working on steemit even though steemit is all I do all day, every day, but I enjoy it and really I'm addicted to it, but that is because steemit is my way, my hope for my dream life which takes me to my next step.

5. GAVE ME HOPE AND BELIEVE THAT I CAN ACHIEVE MY DREAMS


Steemit is my hope to my dream life and my families life. Through steemit I believe these dreams are achievable and that is why I am working super hard at it because this could mean that we can go back to El Salvador sooner and enjoy our lives there while steemit would help in supporting us and eventually to build our dream beach resort that we have been dreaming of since 2009, the first time we went to El Salvador.
It would be super cool to invite my steemian friends to our resort to celebrate steemit dreamit. Hehe.
My younger son @joordanzzz biggest goal right now is to go to England for a football camp in March, which is amazing but we can't afford it right now, so steemit is his hope by working hard at it to achieve his goal. His finall football dream is to play for Spain, Barcelona but again the camps are way over our budget right now, so England is his biggest goal right now.
But who knows what can happen, as long as we are working hard and believing anything is possible.

6. INSPIRES ME TO BE A BETTER PERSON AND MAKE THE WORLD A BETTER PLACE


I can't believe how much people inspired me here on this platform to be a better person by giving back and helping and supporting each other and charities and projects created here .
One of my favorite projects is ****@FAMILYPROTECTION created by @canadian-coconut and @markwhittam who are both just beautiful and lovely people who fight against families being destroyed by the social services. I absolutely love what this @familyprotection is doing and how it is a voice and support and huge help to those going through having their families taken apart.
Here is the link, if you would like to find out more:

https://steemit.com/familyprotection/@familyprotection/become-part-of-the-familyprotection-team-we-need-your-stories-your-expertise-and-support

Another project that really inspired by was created by my dear friend which I have met on steemit ****@paradise-found and the project is @gratefulvibes I love how by making this community a better place, @paradise-found is making the difference by helping WWH2H which is a Christian Ministry in Honduras. This is amazing. @paradise-found will donate 50% of his posts rewards of his 70-day #gratefulvibes challenge to these kids in the orphanage in Honduras that includes a medical clinic, and bilingual schools. Here is the link to his post.
https://steemit.com/gratefulvibes/@paradise-found/gratefulvibes-community-challenge-day-21-attitude-of-gratitude.

7. REPLACED MY JOB WHICH GIVES ME THE FREEDOM TO BE HOME WITH MY KIDS AND HUSBAND


Now I'm not saying that I'm making enough money on steemit to replace my income, but thanks to my loving husband who supports me, I can work on steemit fulltime so that it can grow faster for our future, so that when we are ready to move back to El Salvador, we can have at least some income coming in, but if I get a job, it will limit my building future income or even dreams, with just a paycheck to paycheck, stuck in job.
I see it that way. Work and forget our dream life or suffer for a little bit but building your future dream life and your kids dreams.

8. BRINGS OUT MY CREATIVITY


Reading and learning from other posts and seeing the creativity all around you, makes you come up with your own creativities, which I had before but after so many years of just working and family, you lose your creativity because there's no time or we are just too tired.

9. MAKES ME A BETTER WRITER


One thing I was really afraid of was that I am not a very good writer, so I was a bit worried about writing posts, but again by reading so many amazingly written posts, and by writing more and more, you get better at it which is another great thing I love about steemit.

10. LEARNING AND GROWING DAILY


Almost every day I learn something new on steemit and I love it because I keep on growing and improving daily, which is really important and it's a road to success.
The day you stop learning and growing means you are not living your life. There is always something for us to learn or improve on and steemit provides that for us.

11. MAKES ME CHALLENGE MYSELF


I am very shy and I am a person who doesn't really believe in herself, but I love helping people especially people in need, but sometimes you don't know how.
Steemit makes me challenge myself to be a better person and step out of my comfort zone and do things that I didn't think I can.
I was really scared to create something on steemit, but one day I finally did it. It's not a big thing but for me it was a step taken forward and that is @givingbacksundays which all of my 100 % rewards from these posts go to @familyprotection, @gratefulvibes and @joordanzzz because I can at least contribute and try to give a little to these amazing projects where we make a difference in peoples lives.

12. MAKES ME WANT TO HAVE MORE FUN


Steemit is amazing and I love it, and that is why I don't really call it work because it is so much fun and I enjoy it. But the more fun I make it the more successful I will be.
Before steemit for example, we (I, and my family)would travel or go for walk, but now when we go for walk or travel or anywhere, we look for things and we try to always make it fun so that we can share it on steemit.
We go out more, because it is so much fun to go out and look for things when before sometimes we would make excuses not to go out etc.

13. TAUGHT ME PATIENCE


I'm pretty good with patience, well...most of the times, but sometimes it can get really frustrated here on steemit especially when you first start out, so patience is so important if you want to be successful or make it on steemit.
I always believed that as long as I don't quit, I will succeed. It might take a long time, but it will come when the time is right.


14. I AM LEARNING ABOUT CRYPTO CURRENCIES


My husband has been doing stocks so he is familiar with the market but we were not familiar with cryptos, we only heard about bitcoin few years ago, so this is totally new to us but we are learning more and more and steemit has been a huge help, but still have ways to go.
There are tons of posts on cryptos which I try to read so that I can learn more and more.

15. I CAN HELP AND SUPPORT CHARITIES



I try to help out as much as I can, and steemit makes it so much easier to be involved and help support all these amazing projects and people in need which I was really surprised to see it here on steemit, but so glad that this amazing platform is supporting all these amazing charities and projects and cant' wait what more amazing things this platform will bring in the future.

16. BE YOURSELF


When I came to this platform I thought I have to be a great writer, a great blogger and know all about cryptos and pretty much comparing myself and not feeling very confident because I didn't know what I should write about or what to say, but after few months, I felt more comfortable by just being myself and writing the best way I can, right from the heart and what I felt comfortable writing about.
I learned that the best way to success and happy life is just to be you. If you do the things from your heart, with respect and enjoy it, you can go far in life, it might take you longer but you'll get there and you will have no regrets.

17. CONSISTENCY


Since the day I started steemit, I pretty much made a post every day. I missed some days, but not many, and now I try to make at least 1-3 posts a day, but only if I can still reply to all my comments, because I respect and appreciate everyone who makes time to read my posts and comment or upvote my posts and just overall support, so I try very hard to support them back.


DSC03502.JPG

My jon, @joordanzzz.


There are so many wonderful people who have inspired me and I would like for you to check them out even though I will only mention a few: @canadian-coconut, @markwhittam, @dobartim, @teamsteem, @hilarski, @papa-pepper, @paradise-found, @doitvoluntarily, @surpassinggoogle, @jerrybanfield, @stackin, @gavvet, @aggroed, @quinneaker etc.



Here are some amazing friends that I made here that are my greatest support are:
@canadian-coconut who I love and appreciate so much, @paradise-found, @sunnylife, @markwhittam, @stackin, @yaanivapeji, @elviento, @jlufer, @joordanzzz, @cjclaro, @cecicastor, @elviento, @nikolina, @polebird, @and many, many more which I would love to thank from the bottom of my heart.



Psx-LRIv.jpg

Source

I would like to thank @dobartim for creating this amazing challenge and all his amazing contribution to this amazing platform.

Here is the link to the original post. https://steemit.com/steemitultimatechallenge/@dobartim/3e3zoo-steemit-ultimate-challenge-8-weeks-prize-fund-2000-sbd-week-1-registration-is-in-progress

THE RULES FOR THE COMPETITION
8 weeks competition

Every week we choose one winner of 100 SBD

After 7 week only weekly winners 7 people total will compete for 3 Prizes
First Place - 1000 SBD
Second Place - 200 SBD
Third Place - 100 SBD
The final Voting is in the Eight week

Your story must be a minimum of 1000 words and one image
You need to put in the title of your post " Steemit Ultimate Challenge 8 Weeks "
Put in tags of your post #steemitultimatechallenge
Put @dobartim and this competition link in your post for other competitors
You must to be my follower
Only participating members can vote
Note : Maximum winning is total two times ( one weekly and one final)
If you don't win that week you can post different post next week
Vote iregulation will be disqualified and post has to be personal

Donor rules ( Everyone can donate how much he wants SBD to support this project ) :
You can donate how much SBD you want
Donations should be sent to my account
We will publicly put your name and amount of donation as a sign of gratitude to each post that will be posted


Thank you for visiting my post. If you liked it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow and Resteem. Very appreciated. Any suggestions to improve my posts are very welcomed.
God Bless!


DQmduqqaBDC8BYQQLUETr4F8VSBi6WfypSNoW6YY2vDCo4f.jpg

Sort:  

Inspiring story, thanks!

This is so true for me too, I know how Steem has also touched my life and changed it
I am happy you Steemit has changed your life. Thanks for sharing your testimony with us

Thank you @tutfaith for this lovely comment and I'm so happy to see more peoples lives being changed through steemit. It is so inspiring.

Whish you all the best on your journey here, a place where dreams can come true.
Have a lovely day @tutfaith.

Thank you so much

Excelente, con Fe y dedicación todo es posible.

Gracias @coriantun.
Exactamente, con Fe, con Dios y decicacion todo es posible.
Sorry. Trying to practice my Spanish.

Gracias por sus amables palabras.

Congratulations my beautiful friend!
Half year whooaaaaa that is an amazing journey.
Steemit changed my life too :):)
I am so grateful to meet here.
I always love coming back to your blog positive and very uplifting.
All the best in the future.
Jordan, good luck ! I know you can make it.

Thank you my lovely friend.
I know, half a year. It has been a great journey mostly because of my amazing new friends like yourself.

Let's see what the future here on steemit hold for us. I am very excited what it has in store for us.
Lots of love and hugs my friend.

You achieved a lot in this short period! Congrats you definitely deserve it! I hope you will win and in this @jordanzzz will go to London in March! May all your dreams come true!!! hugs @joalvarez

Thank you so very much @alexandraioana26 for your amazing and very inspiring comment. I really means a lot to me and I really, really appreciate you my friend.

I pray that God can make it possible for Jordan to go, and I am so grateful to Him for bringing steemit into our lives because I believe steemit really has all the possibilities, but mostly all these beautiful people like yourself that came into my life is just so beautiful.

Have a lovely day my friend and I also wish you all the best here on steemit and that all your dreams will come true.

Congratulation Friend...

Thank you @masum44 for your support.
Very appreciated.

hi dear @joalvarez , my dear friend sunnylife introduce you to me , i really loved the way you write your blog , and it's so inspiring to know that in 6 months you've achieve all that, so this motivates me to just wnjoy and be myself on steemit , i am a homesteader too hot 3 kids , and i was so thankful that i got steemit now , been here for just a month but yeah tpu're right , it will really bring lots of changes . im glad that @sunnylife has introduce you to me , i am very excited to be friends with you too 😍😘❤️❤️❤️

Wow. A huge welcome to our family here @zephalexia.
@sunnylife is one of the nicest and kindest and giving people I have met here and she is always so inspiring and I love her and so glad and excited that we got to meet because of @sunnylife.

I am very excited for you my friend and I wish you all the best and can't wait to see your posts.
As a matter of fact, I'll go check them out right now.

thank you very much , really my friend from the bottom of my heart, it makes me smile that you noticed my comment , yes i agree our friend @sunnylife is really a great person inside and out , she always motivates me . you know my fruend i an a full time mom like you , i decided not to work because i want me to look after my kiddos , as a matter of fact i just made my kiddos their own account here on steem @mini-zephalexia for their savings for the future and to share their fun activities, i just made that i think 3 or 4 days ago, just had 4 posts for now , i do hope and looking forward for a great friendhip my dear @joalverez , i know we me and my kids can definitely get tips and inspiration from you on how to grow more here on steem, take care always my friend 😘❤️❤️❤️

Wow. Yes, I have always wanted to stay home with my kids, it was always my dream, but I did work most of it, but never needed daycare because my family would help out or we would make it work around our schedule.
But now I can stay home and I love it.

I love the idea of making an account for your kiddos. That is pretty neat.
I'll have to check it out.

Have a lovely day @zephalexia

Wow. Yes, I have always wanted to stay home with my kids, it was always my dream, but I did work most of it, but never needed daycare because my family would help out or we would make it work around our schedule.
But now I can stay home and I love it.

I love the idea of making an account for your kiddos. That is pretty neat.
I'll have to check it out.

Have a lovely day @zephalexia

I found so much similarity in your post which I wanted to do and already done some of it. Reading your post have given me a push to keep going as I'm still not very regular in posting everyday, which I know I should be.

You are right that there's so many things to learn in here, sometimes stresses me out that, hahaha...

I'm glad I found your post at the right timing, now I'm gonna go write a new post. Blessing to you!

Jo you have been an inspiration since I met you. You were the first person to understand the idea of advancing the platform, at the same time advancing a charity, and at the same time advancing the kingdom of God. Thank you for your vision and your heart!! God bless you my friend!! Bear Hugs!! x0x0x

I have learned that from you because you were the first person who really inspired me with your generosity of donating half of your @gratefuvibes posts earnings.
@gratefuvibes was and is still the best and the most beautiful challenge on this platform and I was really inspired by it, so thank you @paradise-found for inspiring me to be a better person.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84