Steemit Ultimate Challenge 8 Weeks, Week #5: The journey

in #steemitultimatechallenge7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180304_111316.jpg
Any steemit story I write. or preach will and can never be completely complete- you noticed that right? without the man that made it all happen @xpency, he has been a friend since 2008, waoh 10 years and counting, when he travelled to Russia for his degree program and I remained in Nigeria for mine, a gap was created not really about the distance but we didnt have more in common, he was all about the Russian way and I was still my Nigerian way and to be honest communication became hard and virtually non existant and this was down to we not really having much to talk about and stuff, then i saw an invite on facebook for an introduction to steemit.
Screenshot_2018-03-06-00-20-22-1.png

my intention was not to get my friend back but to make money from his idea and at the end of the program I got my friend back and a lease to make more, @xpency has also been able to help me meet more steemians around Abuja where we stay which normally I wouldn't have known like @villagegirl, @youngchief, @andremore who has also been my friend since we were like 10 and life had pushed us apart but steemit has found a way to make us come together and through this @chrisimpact and @eyevee where my first converts.
I guess that summarizes how steemit has affected my life communications.
IMG-20180127-WA0003.jpg

my financial communication has greatly improved. when @abuja-Steem held their meet-up last month, sponsored by @jacobite and @xpency which had in attendance @ehiboss, @ejemai, @nairadaddy, @fistiganos, @mediahousent and a lot more I went there still a bit skeptical on the level of success one can achieve from this platform and to be honest I was moved that these guys could leave their houses and even families and travel to Abuja some for the first time without being paid and were happy doing it, just to get us enlightened on how real the platform can be and the potential that exists in it. on a personal basis after I joined the platform officially on the 19th of January this year, I had been a bit laid back on talking about financial success because I was dead broke, graduated about 2 years ago without landing a stable job so I was not the perfect example of someone that has his finances under control, but after I joined the platform suddenly I had a prospect and seriously it improved my knowledge on cryptosystem and how the blockchain functions asides given me my first 30$ in 3 weeks its been awesome and most of the people I have convinced to join the platform did because their saw an evidence that I had made money and they can too. What I feel I have benefited the most is the boost in confidence, and I now have a definite plan for my financial and business future because there is a sort of constant income coming in through steemit that I can now decide on how to use it to make life better.

Its influence on my business communication has also been terrific because of the numerous opportunities I have been exposed to on my exploration of steemit, it has also help break the metal barrier I had set in my mind restricting what I could do financially, like talking to people and all, I was also moved by the entrepreneural spirit of steemians, a careful observation of the whales on the platform shows that most of them are not just crypto enthusiasts and traders but also dabble into a lot of businesses to keep progressing and that has spurred me to look beyond a single source of income and develop myself on the platform, when I won a contest by @stackin where I predicted the price of nebulas I was gifted 5 steem, ordinarily with the mindset I joined thus platform, that is like 20$ which would have been my second withdrawal from the platform but on consulting @xpency he told me to power up, looking at the bigger picture which I did, investing in the platform for a future benefit, that is the angle am looking at steemit from now, more as an avenue for business communication and advancement even when I won a writing competition by @mermaidvampire I didn't withdraw because I now have the bigger picture which I did, investing in the platform for a future benefit, that is the angle am looking at steemit from now, more as an avenue for business communication and advancement even when I won a writing competition by @mermaidvampire I didn't withdraw because I now have the bigger picture in mind.
deqvlmp64chcvahjjidl.png
I think educationally Steemit is second to none both in the blockchain and social media networks.
I had been blogging for over 2 years before I came on board steemit my blog is engineersniche.blogspot.com.ng and in all my 2 years blogging I never made the kind of research I have done so far on steemit in less than two months, I spend long hours studying a particular topic, sampling peoples ideas before even deciding on what to write, and the communication is awesome, I knew I was brilliant and kind of brilliant but steemit has brought another dimension to it, I am now creative with posts and look at things around me and carve out stories that interest people, the internet is littered with scores of Nigerians and the most talked about stuff is how they have dupped people or one cyber crime or the other, bit it still amuses me that people on this platform have grown beyond that stigma and treat you according to your value to the platform.

I want to say a special thanks to @dobartim for this contest
https://steemit.com/steemitultimatechallenge/@dobartim/43ejey-steemit-ultimate-challenge-8-weeks-prize-fund-2000-sbd-week-5-registration-is-in-progress

Let me say this that this platform is the only one where your value is appreciated even more than you anticipate, where you are accepted the way you are and everybody has an equal opportunity to succeed so the ball is in your court what will you do with it?

Sort:  

Thank you for the the mention @gjoeohere, best of luck to you. You have a good vision and you couple it with hardwork and that's the way to go. Keep it up and stay positive. Inspire. Best regards to your community in Nigeria. Keep Steeming, everyone!

I should be thanking you bro. You have created an impact on me and i respect you for that...we will keep doing our best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61006.67
ETH 2417.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61