Steemit Ultimate Challenge 8 Weeks - Week #7 : How life changing Steemit can be.

in #steemitultimatechallenge6 years ago (edited)

The only constant thing on Earth is change.

IMG_20180319_223729.jpg

I am thankful for @dobartim for initiating this steemitultimatechallenge8weeks, this reminds me that I became a better person when I meet steemit. For those who are reading this, I hope this will cheer you up. This will be a quite long post.

FB_IMG_1521470987675.jpg

As a millennial, I was trained and raised to go to school be academically competitive and FIND A GOOD JOB. I am programmed by the society that to be capable of surviving I need to endlessly go to school especially I work as a teacher. Yes, I am taking up my master's degree but I suddenly decided to stop this semester cause I am financially incapable to pay my tuition plus my job is taking much of my time and I realized something when I met steemit, I'll tell you later. Four years ago I finished my degree in Business. I have high hopes to become a manager or have my own business, yet I need an immediate job to suffice my earthling needs, I have bills to pay, I need food and plus I need to help my parents, financially. I am living in the Philippines the economy is not that good compared to other countries.

Years passed by I feel I am becoming less of a human. I forgot about my hobbies like drawing. Adulthood became more depressing cause people look LIFE AS A RACE. People keep on asking "What is your job? How much do you earn? Where do you work? How much money do you have in the bank? Where do you invest your money? and such.

I feel like I am just like a battery pack. I a became a source of power for companies to be wealthy. Do you ever feel the same? I am tired making other people rich.

I am so tired of traffic jams. Before I need to spend 4 to 5 hours of roundtrip travel just to be at work and earn around $6 dollars a day. Sorry if I sound like complaining, well have you tried weeding out some grass under the heat of the sun? at the age of 25, I can name some jobs that you never been to.

So I decided to teach and earn more units since it pays better than the job I had before. Before, I didn't have the chance to choose the things that I want to do cause I need to fill my stomach than my heart, passion, and desires. There were days at school that I rely on water fountains just to suppress my hunger. It took me almost 3 months to buy good shoes at work. Last year I became a teacher in Business and Accountancy Management.

We haven't started yet. Here is how everything changed in a span of months, four months to be exact.



@jacinta.sevilla invited me to steemit. I was hesitant cause I am a strong believer that the best way to earn is to have a job and make plans to be promoted. She keeps on bugging me and she showed me her first cash withdrawal, so gave it a try. It took me almost a month before my account got verified. I also took me a month to make a good post. My first few post were not that good.

but I didn't quit.

I joined the contest initiated by @jacinta.sevilla. I earned a decent amount of sbd and I was upvoted by @curie.

Screenshot_2018-03-19-13-21-33-40.png

It's not one of the best artwork for some but I put all my heart to make it. It took me 2 days to work it out and I earned almost the same amount of my salary in 2 months. I can't put exactly into words how I feel while making the artwork and it seems like forgot about the time. I was too happy to care about my problems.



Slowly gained self-confidence. I've been depressed for few months. I gained weight and took care of myself less. Instead of buying fast food meals to suppress my stresses I spent my money instead on art materials plus I learned to love myself again and I am eating right again.

IMG20180120141328.jpg

It was always been my dream to draw and earn some short courses in animation or visual graphics, but a few years ago it is not available and not a promising job to offer something on your plate.

Steemit changed the way I look LIFE.

IMG_1516448251531.jpg

I can't believe I made them by myself. I can't imagine I can go this far.

I have some social media account. I thought technology will bring us closer and made communicating easier, but I was wrong. I seldom post on social media about my works and I can see my friends online but I got no replies. Only here on steemit I feel special and appreciated. This platform never made me less of a human. I met random people here and saw the spirit of unity. I feel happy whenever I help people and inspire them.

Screenshot_2018-03-19-13-24-16-01.png



IMG_20180319_114551.jpg
I have few list in contact list. I became distant. Seems like my life rotates on my work. I feel like I can't express how sad I am, but steemit became my output and it turned to be a beautiful piece of art. You can check it here.

IMG20180129005607.jpg



It's quite embarrassing for teaching students to be successful and give them financial literacy and yet my bank account is ZERO. Got a car accident while walking on a pedestrian lane and got a major operation on my maxilla that put me on a big debt up until now. I am glad Steemit helped me with my finances and my students. Some of my steemit earnings goes to feeding some student to have a breakfast each day. Some of my students go to school with an empty stomach and some of them ditch school cause they short on their allowance. This gave me a deeper purpose and meaning in life.

IMG20180221085237.jpg

I am also thankful to my steemian friends @jacinta.sevilla, @korinkrafting, @mermaidvampire and more. My supportive groups @steemph, @steemitbloggers, @steemitfamilyph, and @steemitachivers

I would like to say thank you and always grateful to @damarth for believing in my advocacy the one meal a day program.

IMG_20180319_223433.jpg

IMG_20180319_223307.jpg

I wanna be a fulltime steemian

I will be hard, but I feel that it is way harder waking up every day and do the things I don't desire at all. Steemit it made me realize to take things slow and appreciate life. I see people who travel a lot to be immature about their finances, but deep inside I envy them. I wanna travel and earn at the same time.

I still want to be a teacher but not inside in the four corners of a classroom. I know I can do so much better.

FB_IMG_1521470692059.jpg

In a span of months, this platform changed my mindset for almost two decades.

Happiness is not a destiny, It's a choice.




Thank you for reading my post.

I hope my words helped you. You are not the only person that fight against depression. You are not alone. Life is too short to make yourself pleasing in the eyes of everyone. I got hit by a car and got a major surgery last two years, but as you are reading this I am still breathing and not quitting. Give yourself a break and do some steemin.

received_2033119356973176.jpeg

fukumineko[1].png

Sort:  

Glad you made a post for this contest! I hope you win. Finally, I see a new post from you. Thanks for the mention. Best of luck with the contest! I knew you made time for this, it's already midnight. You should rest, work tomorrow. Ahahaha!

Thanks for inspiring me @mermaidvampire. Even tho I never met you communicating with you is one of the most wonderful thing I have this year. Steemit can change lives.

Bae!!! A very fruitful post!! I always know you and @jacinta.sevilla have a big BIG heart and wants to help as much as you can. I always feel bad about myself for not having such big hearts as you two. All I can do for now is support you morally and anyway I can help. Let me know. I’m always a message away. Love you bae!

Ye I was so busy this days, I still gave a shot and made this post. Someday we can help people to gain artwork skills or make some manga to inspire them like naruto and one piece. (internet hugs)

Very inspiring post Fukums. So proud of all ur achievements! Thank u for sharing Steemit to me. Labyow!

Haha! @jacinta.sevilla also invited me and was also hesitant coz it's too good to be true even though I know you can actually earn on websites haha. Good luck!

You are very talented. Good luck 😘

This post received a $3.150 (82.61%) upvote from @upvotewhale thanks to @fukumineko! For more information, check out my profile!

Release the Kraken! You got a 28.55% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @fukumineko!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39